We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
36
26
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
26
13
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed one night in this very clean and friendly motel. A short drive from downtown Belfast and the freeway. Convenient location for anyone traveling along the coast. They are also pet friendly. We had to make a change in our reservation and the staff responded very quickly and helpfully by email. Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The owners are very friendly, and the rooms are clean and spacious. There is even a microwave and refrigerator. We needed a slightly later departure time, and that was no problem. The only drawback was the road noise. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 276bonniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I love the retro feel....it's like coming home when you come back to the room each evening after a fun day in the Belfast area. Peter, the owner, could not be more helpful. Loved the muffins and Keurig coffee! Our room was clean and spacious. Couple of hints: turn the refrig to "1" so your Coke won't freeze, sit on the toilet seat sorta sideways if you are tall, bring your own fluffy towel if you are particular as theirs are thinner...too many guest stole their good ones, so they now use thin ones, and be patient waiting for the wifi to connect - hold phone towards the ocean. We have stayed here many nights, many years and won't go elsewhere.

Room tip: We love #12 on ground floor, also the upstairs rooms
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My room was a comfy with modern upgrades that was very clean and well maintained. The wi-fi which was as fast as most. Very nice people there. I'd go back. Highly recommended. I stayed there two nights.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horneteer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Open since 1957 but carefully updated to preserve the 50's character. Exceptionally clean (probably one of the cleanest places we've stayed in a long while). Very helpful, friendly staff. Muffins in the morning and Keurig coffee in the lobby all day are a very nice touch. Housekeeping was perfect. Add very reasonable rates and it was perfect. We will definitely stay on our next visit to Belfast.

Room tip: Two rooms, 14 & 15, are on second floor and share a small deck with chairs and a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denise_and_Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews