We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
452
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel each morning main street delicious breakfast large bedroom pleasure of staying within walking distance private courtyard fresh fruit living area frittata a true gem place to stay wonderful hosts b bs the location is perfect exceeded our expectations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I was in Belfast for a wedding. It was my first visit to this lovely town. The Belfast Bay Inn was so much more than I expected. From the decor of the lobby and my amazingly large suite to the cozy yet elegant dining room, it reminded me of a quaint London hotel. Breakfast is included and not to be missed. The Inn is a hidden treasure. When in Belfast, it is THE place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank JoanneHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for posting this review! We love that the Belfast Bay Inn has a "wow" factor for folks who stay here for the first time. We think we are the nicest accommodations within a 1/2 hour drive of French's Point, and Point Lookout, to name just two popular wedding venues in the area. We are so happy that you also enjoyed your breakfast here. We make a real effort to provide an excellent breakfast to our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We went exploring from our home in Portland, ME, and found Belfast, a fine old old ship building city. The pre-Civil War architecture, ocean and river walks and good food kept us in town. The Belfast Bay Inn is in the middle of town with views to the water. The hotel is small and delightful and we have booked our return in December for my birthday when the winds off the water will bite but the three excellent bookstores remain open as do two excellent restaurants (Chase's and Odine). Also, the innkeepers are knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast was first rate. Highly recommend this lovely inn.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second or third floor for views.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escape418728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for posting this review. We are especially pleased that you fell in love with Belfast, and have made plans to return. We appreciate your compliments on the inn as well. Good things do come in small packages! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

A hidden gem tucked into quirky little Belfast. Steps from the harbor. Extremely clean and well kept. Elevator makes all 3 floors accessible. Lovely courtyard. Our suite was large and so comfortable. Great breakfast as well!

Room Tip: An elevator makes all 3 floors accessible.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you Jan! Our Main St. location makes it possible for guests to park their car (in our private off street parking lot) and explore downtown Belfast on foot. There is a lot to see! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in one of our suites. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This small luxury hotel was extraordinarily clean and comfortable. The bed and sheets were heavenly. The suite was amazing, breakfast delicious. Belfast is a cute little town and we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda3252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

It is always a pleasure for us to read a review which recognizes the work of our staff. As a luxury hotel, we have very high standards for cleanliness, as well as the breakfast which we include. I will pass along your comments to them. Thank you for taking the time, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Our first visit to Belfast Bay, and this hotel experience was the highlight of the trip. No negatives. Staff and facility top notch. Elegant multi course breakfast. Rooms impeccably clean. Easy access from rear parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Bay Inn B, Owner at Belfast Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

At the Belfast Bay Inn, our goal is "no negatives"! Thank you for letting us know that we were the highlight of your trip. There are other local options, but we believe our high standards keep our guests coming back. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews