We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
186
328
173
67
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
328
173
67
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoutdoor pooltim hortonsstay there againcontinental breakfastclose to the airportcoffee makerflat screen tvking bedfridge and microwavegreat place to stayhojofurnishingsfloridaacadiahighway
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have stayed here several times. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Close to the airport. Only complaint is that there never seems to be an abundance of hot water

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank julien806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Room was very affordably, clean and within driving distance to shopping and restaurants. Close to the I95, had a great sleep

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank GilbertVineham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

As a long time guest at Hojo Bangor, I am blown away with the huge price increases. I love the place because it was economical, clean and has a nice pool. We have never paid around $150 USD for 2 nights. I was just trying to make a reservation for fall 2018 and the price for 2 nights is now around $300. They've gone from one of the best deals in Bangor to one of the pricier places in Bangor. Shame on you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellydax1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Well gang we got side tracked on our way to Florida and had to stay another night in Bangor.
We were recommended this hotel as the Sheraton airport was full.

I will admit I was very impressed. Yes the decor is outdated, but it is very clean. Rooms are spacious and the bedding is extremely comfortable and I am very fussy with bedding typically.
Staff was excellent and let us stay a late check out at 4 pm for a minimal fee. Breakfast was continental and basic but ok to get us by.
For 80 dollars it was very much worth any penny and it is right next to the airport as well. I would recommend staying here any day and will return.
Eric

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews