We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yikes this place full of surprises!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The walls here are paper thin.we could hear the guy in the next room farting and burping all night.the water pressure in the shower was terrible and the fridge and microwave were covered in dust that looked like a couple of weeks of accumulation.then to top it off they charge you a fee for the safe that they fail to mention. Don t stay here. The pool was also small and pathetic only 4 ft deep.oh i almost forgot,the room key cards they issued did not work many times we could not get in our room and had to go to the front desk for help.what a pain in the butt.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Bangor Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 767 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We've stayed here many times., with and without the kids. The pool is great, often empty. ( no hot tub) Prices are always good . ( If you know what ur doing while booking ) .... Breakfast is good. Staff is sometimes great .. other times ok.... Close to all the shopping... but far enough from all the chaos.
We'll be back !!!!

Room Tip: No elevator!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn hotel for one night with a few of my friends. The pricing wasn't that bad but the staff was unfriendly. The pool was nice, but could've been cleaner. The beds were very comfortable. The TV was very loud and the picture wasn't the best. It wasn't the greatest breakfast but it was OK. The bathroom was rather tiny and the toilet was wobbly. The only major problem was that the carpet was a bit dirty. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I think the TV's get better reception in higher rooms, can't be sure though.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous609104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This hotel in Bangor is just average. It is not dirty. However, the walls are very thin and it is older and showing its age. Our toilet was jiggly and the room smelled funny. Also, when we were trying to sleep we could hear the TV going in the room beside us. The breakfast was not great, but was enough to get you going. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The pool was small, but it was clean. All in all, this hotel is good for a quick shopping trip or a quick stop-over, but not to stay in for a week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deerislander772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed one night with my 82 year old mother before taking a flight to Florida. The motel honored my request to be located on the first floor and close to the breakfast room. The room was fresh and clean. there was no excess noise coming from the hall or the room next door. The staff was courteous and responsive to our needs. Having the shuttle available was important. We had a wonderful stay and that helped to make our day of traveling go so much easier.I considered that I received good value for my $. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelindaRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 26 in Bangor
252 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bangor Airport

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Quality Inn at Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 8,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bangor Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing