We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park n' Fly Package!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Park n' Fly Package!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My friends and I stayed here for the first time in August, 2011. We live in Moncton, NB and were flying from Bangor to Denver to pick up a tour. (It's amazing what a bargain it is for Canadians to fly from Bangor...we paid $294 including tax for our return flight which from Canada would have been almost $1000...but that is beside the point) There was a mixup with our reservation we had at another hotel the day we arrived in Bangor so we decided to try the Comfort Inn...arriving at about 10 pm. Although we were not there long (had to leave the hotel at 4:30 am to go to the airport), we found the front desk staff to be friendly and most accommodating and the room to be clean and comfortable. The room admittedly was a bit dated but we were pleased to be able to stay for the night (or part of it), leave our vehicle, and get a provided taxi to and from the airport all for $119. Because we were not able to partake in the included breakfast, the staff kindly offered muffins to take with us which I thought was a nice touch. As long as you spend one night, coming or going, you can get the Park n' Fly rate. We also intended to stay there on the way back but as our flight was arriving late and we had a very tight connection in New York, we were afraid we might not make it that day and would have to pay if we had made a reservation. The staff counselled us that at the time we were scheduled to arrive back (Sept. 7), it was not usually too busy so we should be able to get a room that night. When we arrived in Bangor the night of Sept. 7, we called the hotel and asked them to send a taxi to bring us to the hotel which they did. However, the hotel happened to be completely full that night. When we arrived, the gentleman on the desk called other hotels for us to try and get a room for the night. We ended up staying at the Econo Lodge which is a sister hotel and located off route 95 so we picked up the car keys and headed there. We paid $89 for the night there and it was clean and comfortable and offered a continental breakfast. So.... loved the Park n' Fly Package as well as the great service at Comfort Inn. I would definitley stay again in similar circumstances...it is also not far from the airport...about a five to seven minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    99
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
68
110
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was clean and had exactly what you need for a good nights stay. Comfortable and quiet, absolutely no complaints. To the contrary what stood out was that the staff were warm and friendly, and were so very helpful to us with suggestions and directions. This made our stay especially great! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fillyourboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

There to celebrate Christmas with my NH family. It was great. Clean, great staff and very pleased with the breakfast. Sure could not find any problems. Liked the price and its a great location. Certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you enter any place with an "attitude" you might be used the same. Arrive with a smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babe776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I was in Bangor for a meeting Check in around 7 pm and the ladies at the front desk were very friendly Room was a typical hotel room with 2 double beds . It was clean and had a good shower. Both traits that are important to me. There was an exercise room which I did not use. The breakfast had a waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereals, some sort of eggs, hard boiled eggs and toast and english muffin. The Bangor mall was just down the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

King suite was $80 not bad hotel is close to shopping, clean rooms, friendly staff! Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
0.3 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
450 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Country Inn at the Mall
11.9 km away
Best Western White House Inn
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 8,856
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing