We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to change Cab company” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Sussex, Canada
1 review
“Need to change Cab company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Excellent accomadations, great room, clean and comfy bed. Great value for your dollar. Just think that maybe they would like to consider finding another cab service to and from the airport. These cabs are notnwhatn most people like to get into. Disgusting!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scampiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    336
    268
    94
    31
See reviews for
282
281
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was an average hotel but a little dated. We had a nonsmoking room, but unfortunately there didn't seem to be a pattern to the layout of nonsmoking rooms & smoking rooms . Also our bed sheets had cigarette burns in them. It sounded like there was a piece of paper stuck in the fan on the A/C unit all night & the walls on the inside & out of our room seemed a little too transparent to sound. I didn't think we were that close to the airport but at one point through the night, it sounded like there was a jet hovering over our heads. If your looking for a cheap & clean hotel in the area this is a good bet & I would go there again just to save some bucks.

Room Tip: This is one of those Motels that needlessly surprises you by adding $10 for the second person per ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Careless_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The room reminds me of the 70's even though I was not born until the 80's.. Clean but very updated. Did not try the breakfast in the morning since we had a very early flight. Shuttle to the airport was nice. on the way back we called and they called us a txi, but they said they would pay for it then on the way back they said they wouldnt so i didnt want to argrue over 10$. I also left my car here. I might stay here again or pay a few extra bucks for a nicer room

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor there is no elevator for the luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlynch87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during the height of the season for a mot reasonable cost. Basic room, average breakfat but great for an ovrnight.

A short jaunt down the road to Dysart's Truck stop and some wonderful homestyle cooking.

Stayed August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Have stayed here numerous times over the years and have even blocked rooms for family reunions. The rooms are more spacious than similar class properties and are always clean. The one negative is that some rooms have few outlets which can cause problems to plug in several laptops. It might be good to bring an adaptor and small extension cord in case it is needed. The internet access in the room was excellent. The staff is always ready to address any concerns I have brought to their attention. The breakfast is standard and plentiful. This hotel caters to many Canadian shoppers. There were three buseloads of college hockey players for a tournament in the area staying here during my last visit. I never heard noise in my room even when the hotel was nearly full. I plan to stay here for years to come.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
8.3 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,058 - ₹ 11,062
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing