We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice place to stay!”

Cook's Island View Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bailey Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cook's Island View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Comfortable, ultra-clean and cozy - with a lovely view. Management very cordial & knowledgeable - enjoyed our stay! Cable TV & Wi-Fi, nicely appointed, & centrally located on Bailey Island. Definitely worth paying return visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Reunion was held mostly at a friend's home & nearby restaurants. One of the few motels on the island, Cook's was reasonable & supplied us with what we needed. Clean, accessible, parking, good location to tour the island.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BARNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What a wonderful welcome we experienced from the reservation phone call to the arrival and check-in. If you want to feel valued, come to Cook's. The host is pleasant and seems to have all the time in the world to chat. He has a grand sense of humor too. We would certainly return to Cook's.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ample and spotless. Imagine sitting in an Adirondack chair to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patsy_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
736 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stopped here on our second night of our Maine trip. Our room was very clean, large, and comfortable. Basic motel setting. You can walk down the road about 1/2 mile for a spot to have breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epping nh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Have been going to B.I. for many years, usually rent a house on the water,but due to 401k and other situations only could spend 2 days here. We tried to get into the other places: BAILEY ISLAND MOTEL, THE LOG CABIN. AND THE DRIFTWOOD INN , They were either too expensive or no rooms. I have often walked by this place and wondered about it. The pool always caught my attention, soooo we called and got a room.
Cheryl, the person who ansered phone, was very cheerful and said she has a room for us.
Upon arrival, I was pleased to see some changes were made for the better. The grounds were immaculate and the landscaping was very nice with lots of colorfull flowers.
The room was very large, with a rocking chair and another wooden chair that was very comfortable. A small dining table with 2 folding chairs were infront of the microwave and small fridge.
A nice tv with cable provided some entertainment for our 2 grandchildren.
Outside on a small patio were 2 pine chairs for sitting and watching the island life go by.
You can see some water views but not enough to make it seem like you were on the water. The sunsets were beautiful for this location.
The only item missing was a air conditioner. There was a stand up fan and the cross ventilation did provide a nice breeze.
All and all it was nice.
If u go make sure you go down to GAINT STEPS a nice walk aloong the ocean. There is also a nice beach (CEDAR BEACH) but you will have to walk some distance and parking is scarse. Macarel cove is one of the most scenic spots on the island. At the end of the island is LANDS END , a gift shop that sells great fudge and many other things. We love to sit there and watch the lobster boats also a swimming area and rock climbing.
There is a bldg called library hall which has art sales and bake sales and a flea mkt occasionally.
Giant steps restarant was freat and priced well, cooks lobster house is always good, but getting a little pricey.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank allatrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailey Island
27.3 km away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
206 reviews
18.9 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
31.8 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
345 reviews
19.9 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
384 reviews
10.9 km away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's Island View Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's Island View Motel

Property: Cook's Island View Motel
Address: 2041 Harpswell Islands Rd, Bailey Island, ME 04003-2578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bailey Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 6,470
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint island motel located on Bailey Island, Maine with plenty of fresh seafood restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooks Island View Hotel
Cook's Island View Motel Bailey Island, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing