We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow. Nice for a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Wow. Nice for a small town”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

At first, when we checked in, we were hoping it would be decent. Considering it was a small town and the only franchise in town, we gave it shot. Once we got inside the room, we were blown away. They had new furniture, HDTV's, and pretty much everything else was nice and updated. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
6
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We asked for king room, nonsmoking and the girl couldn't figure out how to make the key work, so she moved us next door and it was double beds and smokin. The electricity was funky--the tv hardly worked, lamps on & off, bathroom light caused ceiling fan lights to flicker--was cheap but as non-smokers, we hated it. It was a motel-style set-up... Not sure that there are any true hotels in Winnsboro. We should've fought the sleep and gone on to Natchez for a b&b or something.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriscary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnsboro hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel has been newly renovated, so the room was fresh and clean with new furniture and appliances. The pool also looked REALLY nice, but unfortunately we didnt get to go swimming. (We were going to stay at another hotel down the road, but came to BW after we realized that it was actually IN the town, and the other one was not. It was nice to have people around us and to be able to go a 5 minute drive to Walmart and local diners.)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

This hotel has been remodeled and should be a great place to stay. When I arrived, my room was ready. Unfortunately, after it had been cleaned someone used the toilet, used a towel and laid in the bed. I arrived at 8:30 pm and was not able to use the shower until 10:30 P.M. because I had to wait for housekeeping to come back to the hotel and clean my room. The housekeeper smoothed the comforter and the assistant manager told me the nastiness in the toilet was just rust. I had already flushed the toilet before he came to my room to inspect it. I was not going to leave a bad review until I got a nasty note from the manager telling me that everyone else loves the new mattresses. HUH????? When the smart alex kid changed the sheets, he wanted to know if they were white enough for me. Very rude people. And clearly not in the right business if they dont know that NOBODY WANTS TO SLEEP ON SHEETS THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN USED. The next morning the manager told me that she was not really concerned because the problem had been fixed. These people are just plain rude and arrogant. The hotel has just been remodeled and the rooms already have mold growing on the ceilings.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinglady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2009

yes i read the other reviews it was nothing like the reviews the rooms was nice updated flat screen tvs everyone was very nice at check in and check out they even gave me a late check out time everything was just great

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 4198 Front St, Winnsboro, LA 71295-4141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Winnsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,832 - ₹ 6,869
Hotel Class:3 star — Americas Best Value Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Have lunch or dinner and unwind at our on-site restaurant, San Marcos Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, open from June to September. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located on Front Street, and are near attractions such as Big Lake State Wildlife Management Area, Poverty Point Reservoir State Park and Schepis Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro is your best choice within the parish seat of Franklin Parish of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge or Monroe. At Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing