We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Chile Verde Incorporated
Ranked #46 of 145 Restaurants in West Monroe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We choose to return to this Mexican restaurant because it is consistent. Quality is good, portion size is nice, and the chips are generally hot. The service is good, and the servers are always nice.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank AnnaN236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Have tried all the other Mexican Restaurants in area but this is the one we continue to return to. They have the best Margarita in town. The food is always consistent and good. Great Service.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Come see for yourself. Friendly staff, great food, drinks and free ice cream cone!
Fresh salsa and chips (all you can eat) generous servings.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shopgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Was a big let down. The service was really good and attentive, the food wasnt good. Everything seemed to canned or covered in cheese.

Not as good as other Tex-Mex restaurants in the area. Its doesnt have the fresh taste needed with this type of food.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Never going back to this place. There was a long and kinky strand of hair in the VERY FIRST BITE of my meal. When I informed the fellow at the front counter, he asked if I told my server. I told him that I hadn't, and before I could tell him why I hadn't told the server, he had already shrugged his shoulders and began immediately acting as if I wasn't standing there explaining that someone in the kitchen was shedding into the food. Not even so much as an apology, all he was concerned with was why I didn't tell my server (because he only returned to our table once after the food was delivered), and taking my money. Rude, crude, hairy food dudes. ACK! STAY AWAY!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chile Verde Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Chile Verde Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing