We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service and Clean - will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent Service and Clean - will return”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Very clean and extra friendly staff with excellent service. Was given a welcome gift since it was our first time staying at this property and was provided an upgraded room. Only one suggestion is to provide signage near highway since the property is set back from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    43
    20
    14
    10
See reviews for
37
39
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stay atbthis hotel 3-4 times a year travelling from Florida to Texas. They staff are wonderful, the breakfast is typical Marriott continental, but always nicely maintained. The rooms smell good! Not a big deal to some butbi hate musty smells or overpowering cleanser odors. These rooms are not. They allow pets which is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a perfect stay. Very friendly staff. Very helpful with directions and maps. Hotel was very clean, smelled clean. Very quiet, dark room, comfy bed. Slept like a baby!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftoverlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I want to thank everyone at the Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur for there great hospitality while i was there in for 5 days (July 10-15, 2011). everyone was so friendly and eger to help. The complimentary breakfast was superb. But the best was when I put the no disturb sign at the door for no maid service and they would leave me a nice basket with towels, coffee, shampoo with a note. I thought that was a nice touch, cause I travel 80% of the time and have stay in many other Marriott’s hotel and they don’t leave anything at the door. You would have to call if you need any towels or anything.

Thank again staff.

Room Tip: the third floor was the quietiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I had the pleasure staying at this hotel on 9th of July 2011 and on the 15th of July 2011. As I approched the desk to check in, I was greeting very professionally. That is the reason that I stayed there on my way back from Texas. I am very please with the warm welcome that Ms. Beniot displayed.

Room Tip: Very very clean and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kappa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel & Suites
4.7 km away
Quality Suites Sulphur
Quality Suites Sulphur
#10 of 21 in Sulphur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur
Address: 2615 Ruth Street, Sulphur, LA 70665
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Sulphur
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,942 - ₹ 13,624
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sulphur, in Southwestern Louisiana, Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur provides comfort and convenience with many modern amenities. Our Sulfur, Louisiana hotel offers the space you need to unwind after a day exploring downtown Lake Charles, the Isle of Capri Lake Charles casino, Golden Nugget Lake Charles and L'auberge du Lac. We feature accommodations that include free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs, and our public spaces give you a refreshing indoor pool and a breakfast area with a free daily morning meal. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur, your enjoyment is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Charles Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lake Charles Sulphur Hotel Sulphur
Fairfield Inn Sulphur
Fairfield Sulphur
Sulphur Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing