We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house and a lovely stay”
Beggars Barn Arial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beggars Barn Arial View
New outdoor living area with uber sized sofas, dining area, arctic cabin Beggars Barn Pool and Summer House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Beggars Barn Arial View
New outdoor living area with uber sized sofas, dining area, arctic cabin
Beggars Barn Pool and Summer House
Out door living area with uber sized sofas and Hobbit House (Arctic cabin) in background
18 meter long heated Swimming Pool
Kitchen; 2 ovens, gas and electric hob, heated drawer, microwave, butler & main sink, dishwasher etc
Kitchen
Kitchen
Drawing Room
Drawing Room through to Dining room
Dining Room and piano
Dining Room - table seat 16
Downstairs cloakroom
Entrance Hall
Master bedroom suite with open plan bathroom & balcony overlooking grounds and pool.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 En-suite
Bedroom 1 En-suite
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Landing
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 Dressing Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Summer House
Summer House
Summer House Bedroom 1
Summer House Bedroom 2
Gym
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Shutford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome house and a lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were greeted by the lovely house owner who showed us around her beautiful home. The house was amazing and perfect for the twelve of use celebrating a 40th birthday. The kitchen and snug area were great and allowed for a cool, flowing party, in fact we rarely had to leave this area all weekend. The pub in the village was great too and had an excellent menu. All in all we had a brilliant stay, might even think about it for a 41st birthday.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie C
1 review
“Brilliant house for a special occasion.”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely brilliant house. It has everything you could want. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay with friends. It made ny friends hen do feel really special. The surrounding countryside is beautiful too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie328...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SIMPLY INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I went to beggars barn for my friends hen do, there were 16 of us and it was the most special weekend.

The house is simply beautiful, the most amazing interior and it is SO well equipped you couldn't wish for any more, there is nothing that hadn't been thought of. We were greeted by Camilla who was so welcoming and showed us round the house and on hand for any help or advice.

The rooms are just incredible, not to mention the kitchen and main seating area which is equally as impressive and the grounds were wonderful!

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of how beautiful and special this home really is!!! We are so greatful to have stayed here and have the fondest memories from the beautiful beggars barn!

X

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Zilla20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend at a luxury retreat”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We started at Beggars Barn recently for a hen weekend and I couldn't recommend it enough! The house is beautiful and spacious but cosy at the same time and accommodated 13 adults very comfortably. The kitchen is very well equipped and makes it easy to cater for a large group, this is where we spent most of our time. The hot tub was fantastic and the trampoline an added bonus not to mention the sound systems in every room. We had the most wonderful and fun weekend and didn't want to leave. Thank you to the lovely Camilla for the warm welcome and for being very helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing warm and very comfortable home- great for a cracking party”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I celebrated my hen/stag party here with a great group of girls and i cannot recommend it enough. It offers a real home from home experience with all the mod-cons and comforts one could ever want. Beautiful scenery, fab facilities (hot tub/ pool etc) and most importantly an amazing kitchen/ dining area which is ideal with a big group! I can honestly say it was one of the best weekends I have ever had! Thank you

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing