We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service”

La Isleta Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Guabala
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is located near a river and is surrounded by exuberant vegetation providing a relaxed and informal ambiance. Here the visitor enjoys dishes from traditional regional gastronomy and the exquisite signature cuisine of chef Roberto Castrellón. Chef Castrellón's highly pleasing menu comprises a variety of dishes prepared with fresh ingredients of optimum quality most of which are produced locally.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stopped at La Isleta for one night during our pan-american trip. Lovely calm place by the river, nice and quiet and safe. Lovely shower, clean bathrooms, with all the amenities. We had breakfast before we left the next day - it was amazing food; everything is gourmet and well thought out, the flavours and textures of the food are great. Lovely kind people who work here as well and will share with you information about the surrounding area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Isleta C, Propietario at La Isleta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here at La Isleta. Specially for doing it in such beautiful way. The best for both of you on your trip to South America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Amazing restaurant and absolutely great camping. We are a family of three travelling throughout the Americas with an RV.
Also Roberto one of the owner was very proud to show us his orchid called Flor del Espiritu Santo (Panama's National Flower) - Peristeria Elata- Holy Ghost or Dove Orchid.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nathalie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Isleta C, Propietario at La Isleta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thanks for writing ! Your comment is most welcomed. It was really a pleasure to have you guys here with us for a couple of days. Enjoy the rest of the stay in Panamá and your trip to South America.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The food at La Isleta is delicious and such a change from anything else we ate in Panama. Everything is local, the owners showed us the trees in their garden where they source a lot of their food and they are passionate about sharing their endless knowledge: we had tried 3 completely new fruits before we even started breakfast! Everything was thought out, presentation, taste, and a real dedication to Panama culture too. The setting was beautiful and calm, right near the river. We also camped here for the night, very safe and quiet. Just off the highway so an easy stop to make, and very much recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Isleta C, Propietario at La Isleta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Oh boy! What can we say? The beauty of your comment relies on the fact that it is real. Meaning: Sincere and honest. This we certainly know for sure.
We are blessed to have visitors like you at La Isleta who are so appreciative of what we do and of what we are about. Since we live here, we also feel blessed for being able to enjoy every day this peace of paradise .
Thanks a million for writing such beautiful things about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed wonderful natural appetizers, a local salad, chicken dishes and a variety of desserts.
Everything was fresh and delicious.
The service was excellent !
I would strongly recommend it if you are in the area.

1  Thank StellaAlberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Isleta C, Propietario at La Isleta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for recommending us in such beautiful manner. God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant, both for its food and for its decor. Menu changes daily based on fish, meat and veggies procured on that day. The fresh juices are highly recommended. It's a sharp turn off the highway so be ready!

1  Thank Gabriele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Isleta C, Propietario at La Isleta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

You are wonderful Gabriele ! I really don't know what to say. It is not easy to respond to something so kind and beautiful. Thanks a million.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Isleta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Isleta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing