We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the homewood if you want A Hilton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Slidell
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel sucked. Not an updated Hampton. Spend $10 extra and go to the Homewood Suites

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle21496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

$109, which I have come to find is pretty cheap for the area. Given that, it's as consistent as other Hampton Inns. Comfortable beds, sheets, and decent breakfast. Close to I-10, but I couldn't hear it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room clean and comfortable. The only drawback was that we could hear interstate traffic passing from the room. That was kind of noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This Hampton is located only 30 miles from New orleans. The price is very reasonable and would be worth the 30 mile ride to NO from here. It was clean, good restaurants near by.

If you want to visit new Orleans and want a very good priced hotel I would consider this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollysuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property, first time I have reviewed. Not a bad place to stay, right off I-10, but no real road noise heard in my room. Staff was friendly, but unattentive when notified of an issue. Although I have read from other reviews of this property that the bed was comfortable, I did not find my bed as comfortable as it should have been for a Hilton brand property. This is not to say that I wouldn't stay here again, but just a suggestion on potential things to fix.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingVet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
9.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
4.1 km away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Slidell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Slidell

Address: 56460 Frank Pichon Rd, Slidell, LA 70458-8446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: ₹ 6,040 - ₹ 9,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
Slidell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing