We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel got our attention as a great place from the point of our making our reservation. When we arrived the staff person who assisted us with our reservation checked us in and remembered us down to asking about what we planned to do with our grand daughters. The rooms were clean, beds so comfortable and breakfast great even for the 6 and 8 year old! ALL staff went beyond the call of duty with their assistance and great smiles. The hotel was convenient to the expressway right off of I-10 with a number of very good national chain restaurants and many local restaurants. I would definitely recommend your staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    115
    39
    19
    13
See reviews for
162
136
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have stay there many times on my return trip fro florida. I have found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The continental Breakfast is a nice variety of hot food and bakery goods.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is extremely convenient, right off of I-10 in Slidell, Louisiana. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was nice, staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was fine, nothing to write home about, but I've had worse. If I travel through this area in the future and need a place to crash, I would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We only stayed one night here and although the room was nice and the front desk clerk (Lauren) was awesome, the free hot breakfast is so sad and pathetic, it kills the deal.

We had a king room with a pull-out sofa. The bed was too firm for my tastes but had lots of pillows and nice bedding. If using the pull-out, I highly suggest that you bring extra bedding or the metal bars/springs in the sofa will make you feel like you've been in a kick-boxing match all night.

The A/C worked great. The sink area is outside of the bathroom, a plus when traveling with kids. Our room had a nice size mini-fridge, coffee maker, small microwave and flat-screen TV. Wi-fi is free and does not require a code. The walls are pretty thin, we could hear a baby crying next door throughout the night.

The free breakfast. Lord have mercy, where do I start?! Watered down fake OJ and apple juice, tiny (and I mean TINY), pastries, muffins and danishes. Greasy bacon, white bread only, biscuits, watery pepper gravy. No eggs, no yogurt, no fruit, no hot cocoa or tea. Instant grits, fake cheerios and fake frosted flakes. ONE waffle maker. ONE! Really? With 20+ people crowding into the breakfast area, they only have one waffle maker and 4 tables with chairs. Yes, just 4 tables. People were standing in the lobby and hallway holding a plate, trying to eat.

The fitness room has one treadmill, one elliptical machine and one stationary bike. The room is kept cold and has a great TV, but is very, very small. No ice machine on third floor, only on the ground floor.

Overall, for a one night stay, this is a good location, but at this price, not having an adequate breakfast spread or adequate seating kills the deal. We would NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are less noisy. Rooms 308 and higher are farther from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiescarlett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Tripping to Winston-Salem, NC., from South Texas. Very late on the evening of 2/12,201, walked up to the front desk and were addressed by the nicest person named Nikkie. She got us our room, (on the ground floor, to allow us to view our vehicle fully loaded with many personal items. She pointed out which luggage carts would operate easiest. We inquired as to where we might find a place to eat @ such a late hour. She immediately thought of two restaurants that might be open that late on a Sunday night. She, then, took it on herself to phone the restaurants, verlified which was open and gave us directions to get there.
To anyone traveling, we highly recommed this establishment. To Nikkie's supervisors, you should promote her to the next available position (Site manager, at least). Corporate level training co-ordinator would be served greatly if you decided to use her talents for training your site associates. This lady is special. She needs to be recognized and rewarded.

Room Tip: Take the advice of excellent staff members, like Nikkie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug_Webb_MathisTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Address: 120 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,005 - ₹ 10,980
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing