We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 74
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
462
77
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
77
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtnew orleansgreat hotelfire pitseparate bedroomfull kitchenhome away from homebusiness travelroom was spacioussam's clubexercise roomcomplimentary breakfastking suiteexcellent staywould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyfrench quarter
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were happy with the hotel. The front desk staff and housekeeping went above and beyond for us. They are very friendly and helpful. We travel to the area quite frequently and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tinawL2817OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen-Luther R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Loved your review about our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our property. We value your business and look forward to seeing yall again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This is a well run Homewood Suite but a bit hard to get to due to the way the highway was reconstructed. It is quiet in spite of being next to I10. If you have a group, do not use the key on your phone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen-Luther R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for our property. The good news is we are looking to begin our renovations within the next year or so.. Our property is 8 years old, so a renovation is due.
Thanks again for your business and we look forward to having yall back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed at he Homewood Suites in Slidell before Spring Break because all of the hotels in New Orleans were either booked or the prices were significantly increased. The drive into NOLA is about 30 minutes which wasn't bad. There were plenty of amenities within walking distance of the hotel including WalMart, Starbucks, Olive Garden, Wendy's, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myraturner1003, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Ms. Angel,

We thank you for being an Hilton Honor's member. We value your opinion in regards to your stay at our property. I am sorry that you was unhappy with your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Slidell. We appreciate your comments in regards to our guest rooms. I will discuss this matter with my staff in our next upcoming meeting.

We apologize for the inconvenience and I will be adding 10,000 bonus points to your honor's account.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Myra Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We wanted to be close to New Orleans but not in New Orleans. This was the perfect distance. Plenty of places to eat and explore. And very close to the numerous gator swamp tours. The rooms are quite nice with the ability to shut the door between the main sleeping room and the kitchen/living room area. A great setup when trying to get some private time away from the children. The staff was very nice and the free breakfast we acceptable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen-Luther R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and hope that you and your familt come back to stay with us in the near future!! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We had a one-bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. It was very attractive, clean, and comfortable. Two of our party had breakfast but found it less than satisfactory and rather tasteless usual hotel continental fare, do that was the only disappointment. There are places to shop, fuel your vehicle, and chain restaurants nearby. All in all, we had a very pleasant, quiet stay and would choose Homewood Suites in Slidell if in the area again in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SweetiePie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myraturner1003, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Myra Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews