We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
401
129
56
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
129
56
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitehome away from homehilton honorsliving areafront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my stayclean roomsgreat place to staygreat roomstaff was friendlydishwasherpetcouchfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The cleanliness of the rooms are great. Eva S. and the other housekeeping staffs provided an exceptional housekeeping service. Eva was very helpful, friendly, and ensured my stay at Homewood Suites Shreveport was enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast and evening social are great. In addition, the Front Desk Staffs are so professional and friendly. The room sitting area is separated from the bedroom. The room has a stove, full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. I recommend travelers especially with family to stay at Homewood Suites Shreveport. You will not have any regrets.

Room Tip: A very quiet area not to far from the city.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatisfyandNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the property! Our goal is to provide each guest with a positive experience when they stay with us. Your thoughts about Homewood Suites Shreveport and your time here are very important to us so we are glad to hear they were both positive experiences! We wish you well and cannot wait for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Fix the A/C and it would have been excellent all around stay. The staff was friendly and courtesy the hot tub is no longer on the site. We were looking forward to soaking our tired bones before bed. My suggestion to the owners is to add hot tubs to some of the suites.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for not exceeding your expectations during your stay, Mr. Paul. A well-working A/C is vital during the summer months, so we understand the inconvenience that this must have caused. Unfortunately, we removed our hot tub about a year ago, but will definitely send in your suggestion of in room options! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back to Homewood Suites Shreveport in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Can't say enough about how great the staff was at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport. My favorites were Amy (morning breakfast crew) and Gayla (front desk). There were so friendly and personable and made sure I had everything I needed. in addition to the great staff, the rooms were well equipped and laid out, the location was easily accessible and the interior and grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay with them again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

This is exactly what we like to hear, Michelle! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay and the outstanding team members who helped make it that way. Not only will your kind words be shared with our entire staff, but they will help encourage our team to keep up the great work knowing that our guests are seeing it! Thanks again, and we look forward to having you again at Homewood Suites Shreveport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Every time I attend this area I stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, and updated. It's quiet and a good place for families. The complimentary breakfast is also inviting. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kathygG642LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety and simplicity in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Shreveport. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at how comfy and spacious the room was. It was three of us, and we all were in agreement that the accommodations were great. We really liked that there was a TV in both the front room and room where we slept. Besides the closet door being broken and not sliding easily, everything else was excellent. The room was clean and the bathroom was very spacious. It was stocked with plenty of towels, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was an added plus due to our budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kaiesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, Kaiesha. I am pleased to hear that your group enjoyed our spacious suites and daily breakfast! Our goal is to provide each guest with a 5-star experience, so I assure you we will be taking care of the closet door immediately. We hope you will think of Homewood Suites Shreveport next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews