We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Still a Problem with the Hilton App”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We visited this hotel again and not much has changed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, breakfast is typical for a hotel and the manager's special food, while not gourmet, was tasty and filling (be aware this is available only Monday-Thursday). Our one complaint is about the Hilton app and not the hotel. Every time we have stayed at a Hilton we receive an email the day before our arrival to use the app to check-in and select our room. And every time we are not able to select a room but receive a message they will pick a great room for us. When we arrived at the hotel, Ereka checked us in and I chided her about the app. She apologized and upgraded our room. She was great and obviously liked her job. Shortly after arriving in our room we noticed an electrical-type odor coming from a bathroom. We called Ereka and a maintenance person was at our door in just a few minutes. Before he even finished diagnosing the problem, Ereka called and asked if we wanted to change rooms. We elected not to because we had 2 bathrooms. The maintenance person contacted his supervisor, they figured it was the ballast in the light, changed the ballast and had us operational in about 15 minutes. We appreciated the quick and professional response and service. We will definitely stay in this hotel on our next trip through Shreveport.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Reviews like this are exactly why we come to work every day, Lee! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay and everyone that was involved in making it a great one. I do apologize about the Hilton app, and always wish there was something more we could do about it. Next time you receive the check-in email, just give us a call directly and we will be more than happy to pre-assign a room of your choice! We look forward to welcoming you guys back to Homewood Suites Shreveport soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

The cleanliness of the rooms are great. Eva S. and the other housekeeping staffs provided an exceptional housekeeping service. Eva was very helpful, friendly, and ensured my stay at Homewood Suites Shreveport was enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast and evening social are great. In addition, the Front Desk Staffs are so professional and friendly. The room sitting area is separated from the bedroom. The room has a stove, full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. I recommend travelers especially with family to stay at Homewood Suites Shreveport. You will not have any regrets.

Room Tip: A very quiet area not to far from the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatisfyandNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the property! Our goal is to provide each guest with a positive experience when they stay with us. Your thoughts about Homewood Suites Shreveport and your time here are very important to us so we are glad to hear they were both positive experiences! We wish you well and cannot wait for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Fix the A/C and it would have been excellent all around stay. The staff was friendly and courtesy the hot tub is no longer on the site. We were looking forward to soaking our tired bones before bed. My suggestion to the owners is to add hot tubs to some of the suites.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for not exceeding your expectations during your stay, Mr. Paul. A well-working A/C is vital during the summer months, so we understand the inconvenience that this must have caused. Unfortunately, we removed our hot tub about a year ago, but will definitely send in your suggestion of in room options! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back to Homewood Suites Shreveport in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Can't say enough about how great the staff was at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport. My favorites were Amy (morning breakfast crew) and Gayla (front desk). There were so friendly and personable and made sure I had everything I needed. in addition to the great staff, the rooms were well equipped and laid out, the location was easily accessible and the interior and grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay with them again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

This is exactly what we like to hear, Michelle! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay and the outstanding team members who helped make it that way. Not only will your kind words be shared with our entire staff, but they will help encourage our team to keep up the great work knowing that our guests are seeing it! Thanks again, and we look forward to having you again at Homewood Suites Shreveport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Every time I attend this area I stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, and updated. It's quiet and a good place for families. The complimentary breakfast is also inviting. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kathygG642LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety and simplicity in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Shreveport. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
11.4 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,076 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
666 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
248 reviews
11.9 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Shreveport

Address: 5485 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 11,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing