We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
401
129
56
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
129
56
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitehome away from homehilton honorsliving areafront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastenjoyed my stayclean roomsgreat place to staygreat roomstaff was friendlydishwasherpetcouchfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Every time I attend this area I stay in this hotel. The rooms are clean, and updated. It's quiet and a good place for families. The complimentary breakfast is also inviting. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kathygG642LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety and simplicity in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Shreveport. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at how comfy and spacious the room was. It was three of us, and we all were in agreement that the accommodations were great. We really liked that there was a TV in both the front room and room where we slept. Besides the closet door being broken and not sliding easily, everything else was excellent. The room was clean and the bathroom was very spacious. It was stocked with plenty of towels, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was an added plus due to our budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kaiesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, Kaiesha. I am pleased to hear that your group enjoyed our spacious suites and daily breakfast! Our goal is to provide each guest with a 5-star experience, so I assure you we will be taking care of the closet door immediately. We hope you will think of Homewood Suites Shreveport next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!! There were 5 of us, and there was plenty of room for everyone, and the room was magnificent. The kids loved it!!!!!! The breakfast was great! It was close to Splash Kingdom, which was the reason for our stay in Shreveport! Overall amazing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank shelbyw145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We are thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time with us, Shelby! Next time Splash Kingdom is in your plans, we hope Homewood Suites Shreveport is too! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Staying in this hotel was a nice change. Looks new. You can sit relax, eat in the room. Location was 13 minutes from the airport . And close to restaurants. It is 20 feet from a major road . Breakfast was good and served on real plates and silver , I dislike plastic . Clean - I'd give it a 3 out of 5. I always wipe everything over, remotes phone, handles . Corners were missed ;rugs ,floor in room ( looks new) had socks turn black in minutes. Bring slippers . My Complaint was while it was raining , the transport vans parked and blocked cars that would of liked to unload under the canopy . They were not unloading or loading passengers. While I squeezed in between them. I couldn't open my doors. So my passengers got wet getting in the car . Has out side pool. Water didn't look crystal clear . All personal was so nice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luvtotrip100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the property! Our goal is to provide each guest with a positive experience when they stay with us. Your thoughts about Homewood Suites Shreveport and your time here are very important to us, so I can assure you that we will be covering your minor issues with cleanliness and our shuttle van with our staff immediately. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wish you well cannot wait for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My daughter made our reservations for us so I wasn't sure where we were going. I was pleased to find that it was the same place where we stayed two years ago. A note in the room says they are undergoing renovations and it appears to me that the timing is perfect. I would not say the place is showing wear, but there are minor indications of age even though I think the property is well maintained. The breakfast staff could use a refresher course in customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdgpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your customer insight with us! We appreciate you noticing our efforts to improve and maintain our property. We understand that a great hotel should include smiling employees, so we will definitely be addressing that with our kitchen team. Again, thank you for giving us your feedback and we hope you will choose Homewood Suites Shreveport next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews