We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Ruston(Ruston)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
US$ 92
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ruston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ruston(Ruston)
US$ 97
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
94
60
24
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
60
24
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelittle thingsroom was cleanbreakfast ladyhighest floorsafe hotelbreakfast options arestay there againdecent placebreakfast was excellentfelt safehouse keepingla techseveral dayshot and cold itemsfrom texasgood luck
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Let me start with the very minor bad things...first-no laundry area. We had a baseball team of 12+ and needed to wash uniforms before the game the next day. We did however find a laundry mat very close to the hotel and it was very clean, very safe, and very easy to use so the problem was solved.
This was a little inconvenient, but probably something we should have checked before booking. Second bad thing are the pillows. If you do not like very soft pillows then bring your own pillows. The bed was comfortable it was only the pillows that gave me a problem. With all of that said, there are more good than bad for this hotel. This hotel is very convenient to downtown, LA Tech University, and the interstate. The hotel is not brand new, but they have kept it up so well that you don't even notice. The hotel overall was very clean and the employees were as friendly as I have ever come in contact with. Everyone was very helpful with anything we asked about or for. Last but not least, the breakfast was excellent. They had such a variety that everyone in our group was able to find something and there was plenty of it. We normally stay at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, but this breakfast was far better than any we have experienced before. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, but would bring my own pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSRe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and I agree with you so much that we are in the planning stages to build a guest laundry over the next few months and we are beginning a complete renovation to the hotel however, we do appreciate you noticing that we keep it clean. We hope that you will return and we will then bring our score to a perfect 10!

God Bless

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great place for group meeting. It was close to the venuevent. The staff is awesome. They are friendly. The rooms were a nice size. There was no complaints I think tisdom hotel. Whenever I need a hotel in the area I will stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank 266tracir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ruston, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. Grambling Homecoming brings in so many great alumni and we feel honored to be able to host them while they are here in Ruston.

God Bless

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews