We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not The Best...”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Rayville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rayville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rayville
West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not The Best...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

This is one of the worst Super 8s I have ever seen. The room was clean, but had several crickets inside and out. The toilet was difficult to flush. Soda and ice machines did not work. Front desk staff were rude (would only give us 2 keys despite having THREE registered guests in the room). The hotel advertises having a pool. When we arrived, it was green and the gates were locked. There was great parking for the truck out back, but I will never stay here again. Wyndham needs to get their act together, Choice Hotels would never let a hotel become this run down.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    31
    30
    63
See reviews for
46
11
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

What this place really is, is a truck stop. During our week's stay (in town for family business) we were bothered by big truck noise and noises of other types all week. One of the two ice machines did not work. The staff was unfriendly and inept. I was using a combination of credit card payment and Wyndham points,but I could not get my questions about that procedure answered. They knew little to nothing about that procedure. The continental breakfast was skimpy. Fortunately, the room was livable. Nothing great, but livable. Also, the soda machines did not work.
My advice, if you are going to be in the area, consider staying in Monroe, about 20 or so miles west of Rayville. I can honestly say that this is the worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, you would probably come out better if you ask for a room opposite of the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rayville hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

2nd Time staying here. This time the pool was open and it was nice. Kids loved the pool. Nice location by restaurants and the room was clean. Staff friendly and polite. For the money is was alright.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

have stayed several times rooms clean bathroom clean truck parking ok very good restaurant next door micro wave and fridg work i always stay in rear building adequate for the price you are not paying wingate price do not expect the wingate quality

Room Tip: stay in rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freightmover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayville
0.5 km away
Days Inn Rayville
Days Inn Rayville
#1 of 2 in Rayville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
24.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Delhi Inn
30.4 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
33.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Winnsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rayville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rayville

Property: Super 8 Rayville
Address: 116 Cottonland St, Rayville, LA 71269-5584
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Rayville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rayville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,146 - ₹ 4,430
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rayville 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rayville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing