We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boiling Geniuses”

R & M's Boiling Point
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Since 1981, R & M's Boiling Point has been serving an extensive menu of delicious seafood items in the New Iberia, LA area. Family owned and operated, we specialize in boiled crabs, crawfish and shrimp, as well as fresh fried and grilled seafood. We are dedicated to providing quality food with great customer service.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

They specialize in boiled seafood, and it is the best. Pick the range you want for spice and they never miss. Get there early on the week-ends they fill up quickly!

Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksand M, Manager at R & M's Boiling Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to serve you again soon!

Thanks,

Kevin Colomb,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

This place has the most delicious grilled shrimp salad for lunch. The small size is large, so be aware. PLEASE get dressing on the side, but try it without dressing first! The seasoning is just perfect! Pick up some of their great spices while you're there!

Thank EliseB600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksand M, Manager at R & M's Boiling Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to serve you again soon!

Thanks,

Kevin Colomb,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Been a patron for years. Always consistently awesome. Large or select crabs and shrimp. You won't find better crabs nor shrimp anywhere. Never a wasted trip..always cooked to perfection!

Thank Kiaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksand M, Manager at R & M's Boiling Point, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you so much for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Thanks,

Kevin Colomb,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Looks, feels, and tastes authentic, because it is. Great food, friendly service, and a couple sinks in the dining area for washing up after the four-pound crawfish platter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksand M, Manager at R & M's Boiling Point, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you so much for visiting! I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We can't wait to serve you again in the near future!

Thanks,

Kevin Colomb,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Went to this little gem on the recommendation of some locals. The food was pretty good but the service was slow. We had to wait almost a half an hour for our checks after we were done and that was only because we asked the host.

Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksand M, Manager at R & M's Boiling Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Stephanie,

I am thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed your dinner with us. I am, however, disappointed to hear that the service that you received was anything less than superior.

I was here the night that you dined with us, and I am also the person that took care of closing out your check.

I am very sorry for the slow service, but please be assured that we are working to resolve this issue. Thank you so much for the feedback! We are constantly working to improve our guests experience.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Thanks,

Kevin Colomb,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed R & M's Boiling Point also viewed

 
New Iberia, LA
 

Been to R & M's Boiling Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing