We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia for one night on our way to New Orleans. It is a new hotel located on Old Spanish Highway.

Spotlessly clean, large and comfortable room with a great bed, good complimentary breakfast - an outside pool, all in all a perfect stay. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    74
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
73
48
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is new and very nice. The staff was so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, they had to go breakfast which was perfect for me on the way to work in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harizonluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

If you've ever seen my reviews before you will know I am a "Hampton Lady", meaning most of my reviews are about Hamptons because I usually stay in a Hampton when traveling. This was the usual neat, clean, quiet, very new Hampton but the difference was in the manager. He went so far out of his way to make his guests feel welcome. After asking him about which sites he recommended for tourists, he told me the usual stuff to see in the area and said he would have something special for me the next day. I was interested in a nearby music festival that he regularly attended. The next day, he had gone and gotten the music festival schedule and made me a gift of a tape of cajun music to enjoy. I had a great time at the festival because of him. I will stay at this Hampton anytime I am in the New Iberia area again. I lost his business card but I think his name was Nathan. I could be wrong on that.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetshrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

My husband stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks while on business so I went several times to spend the weekend with him. This Hampton Inn is fairly new and in very good condition. The rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and nice linens. Simple but sufficient decor. The pool is nice and the morning breakfast was pretty darn good for being FREE!! And always hot coffee in the lobby. The parking lot was very well lighted for safety concerns and the staff was very freindly. There is a "data" room for using fax, copier, and computer. Also a small workout room (didnt' use). Some rooms have kitchenette. There are snacks for sale in the lobby if ya get a midnight craving. Overall, this hotel was very good for the price. And there are a few places to visit while in New Iberia so grab a map.

Room Tip: Leaving a tip for the hotel maid usually assures great service and very clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLACajunQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luling, LA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I must say I was offended by the check-in process. Upon checking in, I was asked if I was with the group attending a wedding. I answered, Yes. At this point I was hoping for some type of discount. NOT SO. I was informed I had a curfew of 11pm and NO noise after that. They even had me sign some type of list. Also, was told police would be called for any disturbance.
Also, there was NO tub, only a shower. Not good for family with young children.
Also, pool is only opened from 5am to 9pm as noted on a sign on the gate. Not sure how you can us the pool at 5am when it had a chain lock on it. We left at 7:30 and pool still had a chain lock on it.
I would NOT recommend this hotel to large groups wanting to be together for weddings in the area. They do not want this type of business.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#6 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
Address: 400 Spanish Town Blvd, New Iberia, LA 70560-8333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 8,704
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing