We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewoos suites New Iberia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Candlewood Suites, New Iberia, Louisiana. Visited January 2012. Lovely place to stay. Second time in 2 years. Very clean. Very well appointed for what you need to make your life comfortable. Wednesday afternoon is the Manager’s (Pam) get together; sorry we missed it this time. Laundry facilities excellent, also the gym Would rec ommended

Room Tip: Ask for what you would like to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for the repeat business! It's great to know that we're living up to your expectations every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

On a business trip, hotel was had many construction people staying at the time, was a little dirty but maids got on it every morning. Room was comfortable and bedding was nice, good value for price, would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have spent at least 10 weeks this summer living out of the Candlewood in New Iberia. After some rough stays at the Hampton Inn across the street, this location felt like a haven. The rooms have a full fridge, dishwasher, kitchenette with dishes, silverware, pots and pans, etc. There is a swimming pool available and the staff is the best. Pam, the manager is the most conscientious, kind, and caring hotel manager I've ever seen. I saw her one morning get out of her car and immediately walk across the parking lot to pick up a small piece of garbage. She really cares about the hotel, grounds, but most especially the people. She was always available to sort things out (like when I needed a new printer cartridge in the business center) and she notices the small details that make your stay exceptional.

I love the accommodations and I love the staff and I've spent enough time here to know what it's really run like.

The price is great compared to other local joints that offer so much less and charge so much more. There is a reason why this parking lot stays packed while others look empty! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New Iberia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ToldsBayMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First of all we came upon the arrival the rooms were clean. The kids wanted to go swimming which is the reason we rented the room in the first place. The lady said the pool was beautiful. The kids went to look at the pool and it was green. We asked the lady in the front desk and she acted as if she didn't know anything so she had to call the manager. The manager didn't answer. We asked for a refund and she said we couldn't get one. Second of all the card to get in our room it wouldn't let us. So everytime we had to get in our room we had to go to the front desk so they could open the door for us. This was the most miserable inconvient time for me and my family. Then the manager had an attitude. And said people had just came out of that room so nothing had to be wrong with it. So the lady st the front desk came and noticed something was wrong with the lock and didn't do anything about it. This was THE WORST TRIP EVER. I advise everyone to save their money. Then you can't eat breakfast like any normal hotel. This a bad hotel and I never knew I would be experiencing it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariesofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel was not what we would call suites. It was just one big room with only one armchair. There was no settee. To watch tv required one of us to sit on the office chair - not the most comfortable way to relax. These rooms are designed for multiple occupancy - it seems strange that there are not enough places to sit.
As the hotel does not offer breakfast we had to go out to eat. On the day we were leaving before packing and showering we left for approx half an hour to eat. On our return not only had the beds been stripped, the shower curtain had been taken away. The front desk staff were more interested in answering telephone calls than attending to my complaint and It took a lot of effort to have the shower curtain replaced. It would have been easier to just shower and flood the bathroom. When asked why the room had been stripped before we vacated I was advised by the front desk that it was the day for cleaning. This is only done once a week at Candlewood.

Room Tip: Go to Hampton Inn & Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Survey0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
171 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 12 in New Iberia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New Iberia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Iberia
Price Range: ₹ 5,803 - ₹ 7,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. Candlewood Suites New Iberia-Avery Island Hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing