We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as the other reviews make it out to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were there for a ball tournament as there was not many places left to even consider. I expected the worst but it really was not that bad. A little pricey. The elevator was broke at least twice that we were there. It could stand a little updating but i did not think it was dirty in the least. The breakfast was boiled eggs, breakfast burritos, waffles. Not bad as it called a contintal breakfast. I would recomment it in a pinch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel when our son's baseball team was playing in the state tournament. It was an ok hotel~clean enough for a budget hotel. There were at least 3 baseball teams staying there, each one with 7-8 year old boys. The pool was closed because there was a dead rat in the filter, and nobody there was overly anxious to fix the problem, which was a little aggravating b/c all of the kids wanted to swim. Also, the "free wireless internet" never worked, and nobody there was interested in trying to help me with it. I finally did get a 1-800 number to call, but the problem was never resolved. The air conditioner in the room wasn't that great, and the one washer/dryer provided took forever to do a load! If I was traveling again,and rooms were available, I'd definitely look into spending a little more and going with a nicer hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baseballmom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

There is a difference in quality compared to the Hampton Inn across the street, but the Econolodge is $30 less per night. The breakfast is not as varied, the bathrooms are not as clean and new, the beds are not as comfortable, but to me it was worth the sacrifice to pay less per night for a "hotel style" facility. I did like the little window reading bench in the room as well as the frig and microwave, and there is free wireless internet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Untrained and unprofessional staff. Smelly lobby restroom. Poor greeting upon entering
establishment. Rude staff with limited verbal communication skills. Don't waste your time or money there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lov2fly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the advice of a family member, but as soon as we stepped into the room we were ready to leave. Unfortunately, we were there for an event and for several reasons we were not able to move.

They are going through a renovation, but if that is the case, they should not charge full price for these rooms. We were charged $85 before tax and as another reviewer mentioned, this was a $35 room at best. Our first clue was that the number on our room was wrong. The beds were lumpy and dingy, the seat in front of the window was so warn, you could see the padding in multiple locations. The dust on the flourescent light box over the bed had a layer of dust. We went to iron our clothes for the event and it was a small, dirty, tabletop board and an iron that leaked and had something that is best described as black and sticky. We could see the directly through to the outside around the air conditioner and in front of it was a puddle of water on the carpet that was 2 feet long and about a foot and a half wide and at least an inch deep. This also made the room smell like mold.

To make this hotel experience complete the elevator was broken as we were checking out and so all dressed up for our event we were schlepping our bags down the stairs.

When we complained, they told us that we should have told them sooner.....really.....you didn't know that there was so much dust, an inch of water in front of the AC, etc....do your housekeepers vaccuum, clean?

This is a horrible hotel and I would caution anyone from staying there.....Go anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
135 reviews
7.8 km away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5335 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7167 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Natchitoches)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: ₹ 4,261 - ₹ 11,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, a Natchitoches hotel near Northwestern State University The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Natchitoches, Louisiana is conveniently located off Interstate 49 and highway 6, just minutes from local businesses and attractions, including: Northwestern State University Fort St. Jean Baptiste State Historic Site Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery Bayou Pierre Alligator Park Cane River Creole National Historical Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Natchitoches
Natchitoches Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing