We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paragon Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ranch House Motel(Marksville)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Alexandria(Alexandria)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bentley(Alexandria)
US$ 207
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
107
97
68
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
97
68
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig daddyrv parkindoor poolfirst run moviesswim up barlive alligatorsslot machineskids questnature trailbalcony roomnew orleansatriumbiloxijackpotdealerstubsbayou
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 11th Anniversary. Everything was wonderful. Rooms are a little pricey, but they were very nice and clean. Room had a small refrigerator, microwave, and safe. Room service and the buffet in the casino were awesome. Nice pools, bars, gift shops, movie theater and more. Love seeing the live alligator area!! Everything is very convenient, including the location. Walmart, Gas Stations, Fast Food were all in the area. It was a nice relaxing drive there and its not in a huge city, so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Only complaint was things are a little pricey at the Casino. We enjoyed our trip and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Pricey but worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VFWLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Really enjoyed casino, had different types games . Rooms very comfy, however don't eat buffet. Have eaten at many casino buffets and this is worst ever, too expensive, little choice, food overcooked and dry and this was at 6pm

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pop w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our weekend get away was perfect..a long drive from Houston, but that's what love birds do, LOL, u need GPS to find it, do make sure u arrive before dark, I wouldn't want to be going through the woods at night..we stayed in the North Tower, with a huge jacuzzi for 2, nice size room, with king size bed, I loved my stay. We will stay again. Staff was courteous, buffet was ok, need oysters on the menu too! Casino ok, too, didn't lose too much, saw a guy win big in $1.00. Overall a very lovely trip. Ready to do it again. Thanks honey!!!:)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msmeslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We decided to stay at Paragon for my husband's golf tournament. Upon arrival, we discovered that our 2 night reservations which we had confirmation for was not in their system! The hotel smelled like a walking ashtray which makes a non smoker gasp for air! I'm so happy we didn't bring our kids here. The manager put us in a non smoking VIP atrium room which still smelled like smoke. Oh, is that a party going on right outside of our room??? "Yes ma'am it is and the DJ will be blasting the music until 1:30am." This is what the front desk tells us!! We politely canceled the room and went across the street to the Hampton Inn which was a great experience. I will never attempt to stay at Paragon Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Cooking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very enjoyable golf course, challenging holes, very friendly staff. Great staff at spa, however, prices seemed high compared to other spas offering similar treatments. Hotel room was ok. Clean but could hear the lobby band playing. We had an atrium room that faced the parking lot, spacious, king bed. Alligators are a fun addition to the lobby area. Hotel is attached to casino, simply walk up stairs from the lobby and you're on the floor. Due to this access, smoking seems to be allowed everywhere from the front desk to the halls that weave between the stores and restaurants. Yes, the state has smoking restrictions except for casinos, which I guess includes all areas of the hotel (apart from non-smoking rooms/floor). We ate at the steakhouse, enjoyed the food, service was good, price was about what we expected. If you plan to eat on a concert night, get reservations early or don't expect to get a seat until 8:30 or so. We also ate at Roxy's Diner, which advertises breakfast, lunch, and dinner 24/7. Don't plan on eating breakfast 24/7, or lunch 24/7, or even dinner 24/7. Just means it is open 24/7 and you get to eat what is served on the menu at that time of day/night. Parking is free, Internet $5.

Room Tip: Avoid an atrium room if you don't want to hear the beats of the DJ.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews