We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and casino!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paragon Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marksville
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and casino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent a couple of days at paragon. The hotel is very nice and clean with very comfy soft beds. The casino is great with a huge variety of new slots and lots of table games. Comp drinks were plentiful for players and we really enjoyed ourselves. The gift shop has a very nice selection of name brand clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc. I had no problem finding things to buy with my winnings. The only downside was the staff at the buffet. The cashiers were rude and sullen, and the food was pretty cold at 7:45 in a Thursday nite. That was disappointing for a $23.00 price per person.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    85
    59
    45
    44
See reviews for
72
137
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our 11th Anniversary. Everything was wonderful. Rooms are a little pricey, but they were very nice and clean. Room had a small refrigerator, microwave, and safe. Room service and the buffet in the casino were awesome. Nice pools, bars, gift shops, movie theater and more. Love seeing the live alligator area!! Everything is very convenient, including the location. Walmart, Gas Stations, Fast Food were all in the area. It was a nice relaxing drive there and its not in a huge city, so there wasn't a lot of traffic. Only complaint was things are a little pricey at the Casino. We enjoyed our trip and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Pricey but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VFWLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kountze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Really enjoyed casino, had different types games . Rooms very comfy, however don't eat buffet. Have eaten at many casino buffets and this is worst ever, too expensive, little choice, food overcooked and dry and this was at 6pm

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pop w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our weekend get away was perfect..a long drive from Houston, but that's what love birds do, LOL, u need GPS to find it, do make sure u arrive before dark, I wouldn't want to be going through the woods at night..we stayed in the North Tower, with a huge jacuzzi for 2, nice size room, with king size bed, I loved my stay. We will stay again. Staff was courteous, buffet was ok, need oysters on the menu too! Casino ok, too, didn't lose too much, saw a guy win big in $1.00. Overall a very lovely trip. Ready to do it again. Thanks honey!!!:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msmeslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We decided to stay at Paragon for my husband's golf tournament. Upon arrival, we discovered that our 2 night reservations which we had confirmation for was not in their system! The hotel smelled like a walking ashtray which makes a non smoker gasp for air! I'm so happy we didn't bring our kids here. The manager put us in a non smoking VIP atrium room which still smelled like smoke. Oh, is that a party going on right outside of our room??? "Yes ma'am it is and the DJ will be blasting the music until 1:30am." This is what the front desk tells us!! We politely canceled the room and went across the street to the Hampton Inn which was a great experience. I will never attempt to stay at Paragon Resort again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Cooking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paragon Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Casino Resort

Property: Paragon Casino Resort
Address: 711 Paragon Pl, Marksville, LA 71351-6002
Region: United States > Louisiana > Marksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marksville
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,309 - ₹ 16,309
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paragon Casino Resort, is Louisiana's most centrally located and most comprehensive resort. It's the perfect destination for a leisure trip or a meeting location that suites everyone's needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Marksville
Paragon Resort Marksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing