We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not really think that they are part of the Chain”
Review of Country Inns Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Inns Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We have stayed with the "Country Inn" Chain before and were really impressed. Not so much here. Add said that there was breakfast and when e got there we were told that there was NOT a breakfast. This may not seem like a deal breaker, but we have a LT of overnight stays over the course of a year and we figure it is as a part of the overall cost. This was really just a place that construction workers stay at. NOT what we were expecting and we were disappointed:(

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to decline to stay at check in if the description was NOT as stated on the web-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank horizontransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean, and adorable place to stay while you are in Leesville, LA then this is the place to stay. It is near train tracks, but that honestly didn't bother me too much. They have free coffee all time. There is a place to eat right next store for a good breakfast. The only issue I had was the the shower head needs to be replaced because the water doesn't come out all the great. Other than that I enjoyed my stay there!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jaime Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room was very spacious, the bed was super comfortable. when we checked in the young girl was super nice, she gave us a room, but I could not stay in it, the mold or mildew smell was horrible. we went back and told her, she was again super nice and gave us another room. thats the room we kept, and I have no complaints at all as far as this room. It met our needs for the week. the room was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for a decent amount of time and had no problems. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was friendly. Was not pet friendly. But it's located directly in town, so that is helpful. It was a bit pricey, but all hotels in that area are, that are liveable. No bugs

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank ChelseaL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had to stay here after our house burnt down and we were treated very bad housekeeping barely came by and when they did they told horrible lies on us we had three rooms and I had to video them the day they told us we had to move to other rooms in the hotel because the rooms we were in were too good for us because we trashed them according to the house keepers (major lie) they wanted to put asmatic children in smoking rooms or we would have to leave so I took video of all three rooms and would advise you do the same if you still decide to stay at this location good luck if there was a zero in the overall scores thats what I would give thanks oh yes and the carpet in two of our rooms were wet and the toilet in our room didnt flush and my husband had to fix it; Regina

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginanemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leesville hotels
1.5 km away
Montigo Inn
Montigo Inn
#5 of 11 in Leesville
103 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Leesville
Comfort Suites Leesville
#6 of 11 in Leesville
69 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Leesville/Ft. Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leesville - Ft. Polk
4.7 km away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Leesville
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Leesville Ft Polk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns Motel

Address: 3020 Colony Blvd, Highway 171 South, Leesville, LA 71446-5870
Region: United States > Louisiana > Vernon Parish > Leesville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Leesville
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Country Inns Hotel Leesville
Country Inn Leesville
Leesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing