We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Round of Golf

My wife and I stayed at the Golden Nugget (where only managers have an answer to the most simple... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2018
Jeff E
,
San Antonio, Texas
via mobile
Birthday party

Fun and exciting place for kids. Nice park, tennis courts, and golf area. Must be accompanied by a... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2018
LeroyT1580
,
Lake Charles, Louisiana
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This course has a great location near the water. It has fairway bunkers, green side bunkers and average difficulty greens. The fairways are open and there are not many trees. It is well kept and if you enjoy playing golf, you will definitely enjoy the day spent on this course.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank 112EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I'd heard several say that the course wasn't that great. Maybe that was before they got the rain this summer. Fairways and greens in very good shape. Kind of wet when we played so the rough was deep and easy to lose a ball in the heavy bermuda. Quite a few sand traps and water holes, one almost island green, and several holes that you can "go for it" if you think you are a big hitter. Very nice club house and some good food. Nice lay out with beautiful homes lining fairways. All in all, a pretty good deal for the price.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I played this course 3 times but I wasn't impressed. There are several courses around Lake Charles that are Much Nicer!

Thank Steven2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Fit this in. Fabulous surroundings and great food.

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank Burroclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very nice golf course and reasonable rates. The food in the grill is excellent. I always enjoy playing and eating here.

Thank go4funtigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews