We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 77
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Hotel(Lake Charles)
US$ 337
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 274
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
189
111
36
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
111
36
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage biscuitslaminate flooringroom was cleanwaffle makercontinental breakfastwould stay againbudget hotelminute drivelarge bathroomfridge and microwavefamily reunionroad trippleasant staythe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayfront desk clerkupon check
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We did not have a good experience with this hotel. We found ourselves making a last minute trip to Lake Charles and hotels were sparse.The reviews for the Red Roof were good, so we took a chance and booked it. How I wish we had not. The room was dirty. Small roaches were on the wall near the AC unit. The shower did not work well. The hotel is very loud. And the icing on the cake... my husband and I both took a little something home with us from the stay -- multiple bug bites on arms, legs, bites, and necks. You know, those bugs that Trip Advisor cautions you to NOT mention in your reviews? The ones that are impossible to get rid of if you bring them home with you and live in BEDS? Yeah, those bugs. I called the hotel to report it, and after several futile attempts I finally talked with the manager. She refused to accept the bugs were there and got angry and denied it. We will NEVER stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trippin'Fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lake Charles Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Parul Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This was a chance encounter. Was actually scheduled to stay in another hotel but the darkness came and I hate driving in the dark so I found this place on luck by stopping to get gas. The check in was smooth and the clerk was extremely friendly. I asked about food in the area and she recommended a place “across the street” it was a Mexican restaurant and it was delicious! Couldn’t have asked for anything more. The breakfast options were good for a continental breakfast. Coffee was great!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeanettec183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Have stayed at many Red Roof Inn's and am a Redi Card member. This was by far one of the best yet. Very clean. Staff courteous. Quiet surroundings. Would recommend this location when in the area. Right off Interstate 10. Easy on and off.
Good WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billybE2670JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We routinely stay at Red Roof Inns when traveling with our dog. This hotel did accept dogs which is great. The receptionist was nice. But our stay was not up to standards. We had no towels and had to ask for them. The power went out twice during our stay, which was a major inconvenience, amd dangerous in the dark. There are train tracks next to the hotel and the train and its horn went through a number of times during the night, disturbing our sleep. The location of the hotel is remote, next to a men’s club, with absolutely nowhere to eat. We had to get back on the highway and drive 10 minutes to find a restaurant. Because of all the laminate flooring and thin walls, it was extremely noisy all night. WIFI did not work. The “breakfast” had no fruit, no eggs, there was no coffee, it was empty, and just cereal and a waffle maker. We left without it. Cannot recommend this unless you want a no service place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robbinbobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear, John
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lake Charles Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We have been on a road trip and stopped in many different chains over the 26 nights. The red roof in lake charles is a good place for a stopover. Rooms very clean. Kathy on reception very pleasant and helpful. Opposite a good Mexican restaurant. Not alot around the hotel other than that. Breakfast just enough to set you up for the day, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews