We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power went out, train tracks next door, poor location, sparce breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We routinely stay at Red Roof Inns when traveling with our dog. This hotel did accept dogs which is great. The receptionist was nice. But our stay was not up to standards. We had no towels and had to ask for them. The power went out twice during our stay, which was a major inconvenience, amd dangerous in the dark. There are train tracks next to the hotel and the train and its horn went through a number of times during the night, disturbing our sleep. The location of the hotel is remote, next to a men’s club, with absolutely nowhere to eat. We had to get back on the highway and drive 10 minutes to find a restaurant. Because of all the laminate flooring and thin walls, it was extremely noisy all night. WIFI did not work. The “breakfast” had no fruit, no eggs, there was no coffee, it was empty, and just cereal and a waffle maker. We left without it. Cannot recommend this unless you want a no service place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robbinbobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear, John
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Lake Charles Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.
At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vinod Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Lake Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We have been on a road trip and stopped in many different chains over the 26 nights. The red roof in lake charles is a good place for a stopover. Rooms very clean. Kathy on reception very pleasant and helpful. Opposite a good Mexican restaurant. Not alot around the hotel other than that. Breakfast just enough to set you up for the day, cereals, toast, muffins, waffles.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear, Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff here is very helpful! Kathy made our trip during these hard times very warm and welcoming! Thank you all for being here for us!
My spouse and I are displaced from hurricane Harvey, and the staff here has went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. RedRoof Inn, ya'll got us sold on your line of hotels!
Thanks for keeping these two tired Texans rested up so well!

Room Tip: The staff is very knowledgeable with directions, and when they say pet friendly here, they mean it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lowkey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear, Lowkey
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here with three cats during evacuation for Hurricane Harvey. The staff was exceptionally helpful, beyond expectations. The room was clean, with laminate floors that were perfect for pets. The halls are also laminate and clean. Free breakfast is included in the stay. Thank you for making our stay a positive and pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Second and third floors will have quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear, Beverly
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing really bad or wrong. Rooms were clean, beds good, breakfast a bit light. Hotel is quite remote and put in nowhere land next to a casino and a "men" club... a good place for a one cheap night stay before moving to Cameron or NO.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paramguru, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear, Bee
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Charles Red Roof.

we will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services., we hope you keep our hotel on your mind for future lodging needs, for future reservations, please call us at Hotel's direct phone number 337-990-0165.

Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Red Roof Inn Lake Charles is overwhelming, THANK YOU.

Kindly,
Parul Patel
Red Roof Inn
Lake Charles, LA. 70615

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 37 in Lake Charles
146 reviews
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
371 reviews
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
12.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
5.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 37 in Lake Charles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles

Address: 269 Highway 397, I-10 and Exit 36, Lake Charles, LA 70615-4702
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 6,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing