We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Lafayette
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Don't Bother!”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

From entering the small, musty Lobby to sign in, we should have known this place needed help. The day manager sent us to a room where the beds had not been made then sent us to a 2nd room. The air in the room was bad. The A/C just made it mustier smelling so we had to leave the door open for several hours. The windows don't open. It was a non-smoking room, so why was there and ashtray and matches in it? Wanted to shower but there are no hair dryers. Bed was hard and squeeked like it had a rubber sheet in it if you moved. As we settled in, at 9:30 a stranger tried to open the door. Turned out the day manager had forgotten to change the computer showing our moved and double-booked it. The guy outside was angry! The walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors TV until very late. The manager did apologize, but that was all. We finally drifted off to sleep, hoping we wouldn't be sick from the cruddy air. Then at 4 am the room phone rang - no one on it - I guessed it was our wake up call - that we did NOT ask for. The breakfast room wasn't bad, but no bread or bagels. "We ran out of waffles" we were told. Why couldn't the manager ask someone to guy buy a loaf of bread? It was 6:30 am and he had a full load of customers that hadn't eaten yet... On returning to our room we couldn't get in. The manager helped us, but I think next time we will say "Travelodge, NO THANKS!" (At least now we know why their Bear mascot looks so sleepy.)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlr26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    49
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
27
33
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Clean comfortable but worn/dated rooms...staff friendly and helpful...no hairdryer in room...generous ice machine...breakfast Spartan

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Interciy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Pros: location (next door to Blue Dog,) value (AAA rate $56 including tax,) helpful courteous staff, clean, good variety for breakfast, and last but not least I loved the rainfall showerhead.
Cons: older property but a non issue for us since it was clean

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t.castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband worked in Lafayette for several years so I'm quite familiar with this motel. My family has stayed here many times. It is hard to find a manager like Mark who is more helpful and courteous. I have always enjoyed visiting with him. The motel is older but every effort is made to keep it clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is quite safe. I have stayed there alone on many occasions and I have never felt uncomfortable. It is located close to many attractions and resturants. If you want the Hilton then stay at the Hilton but if you want small, comfortable, easy access and a great staff then this is the place for you. Lafayette is a wonderful city and I highly recomend everyone visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The staff is caring and friendly and it is very clean. The breakfast is good and free and served until 10. When I had a problem with my credit card, the manager was very concerned and helpful. Someone said it was older, but I loved the retro old 7up opener on the back of the door. There is nothing wrong with an older place staying in business for so many years; it's a plus in my book! LOVE IT!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank americangirl216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Lafayette
42 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Lafayette Oil Center
#25 of 50 in Lafayette
140 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lafayette

Property: Travelodge Lafayette
Address: 1101 W Pinhook Rd, Pinhook & Audubon, Lafayette, LA 70503-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 4,264
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Travelodge
Lafayette Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing