We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would stay here again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great location close to Interstate, as well as plenty of shopping and restaurants. Area appeared to be safe. Room was updated, bed comfortable, enjoyed desk, flatscreen TV, parking next to our room. Great towels, nice bed clothes, five pillows on the king bed. Pool area looked well cared for - but too cold for swimming. Breakfast was well stocked with nice selection (desk clerk was very attentive to keeping it stocked), as well as the typical waffle makers. Check-in and check-out process was quick with friendly staff. Negatives...bath floor was flawed near tub, some dirt in corners of bathroom, toilet bowl lightly stained and some mildew on shower curtain. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Heard a train about four times early in the evening and not again. Motel filled up quickly...arrivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    90
    77
    62
    43
See reviews for
130
70
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

I was a bit nervous about booking this hotel, but a family member had stayed there and assured me it was ok. We were pleasantly surprised. It is an old-style La Quinta, but the rooms were up to date. The decor appeared to be recently refurbished, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant. Unlike others who have reviewed this property, we found our room to be spotless. Perhaps they responded to previous complaints by others, but it could not have been any cleaner. It was a true bargain and we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank manshacktx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

The pool was full of bugs, the bathroom floor had dead bugs and there was no hair drier. Breakfast in the morning was messy. The trash cans overflowing. I had to ask for milk, syrup and spoons to be refilled. The butter containers all had the lids coming off. It was very disappointing. Desk staff was friendly, but that the only positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pleasant staff very nice room, beds, sheets seemed clean with good breakfast (room for breakfast way too small) and very nicely decorated. We got the bathroom floor wet in a couple of spots and found out it was filthy dirty. Could not have been mopped for I don't know how long.

Room Tip: use room finder coupons and don't make reservations. Call about a couple of hours before you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellesouth60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

I give an excellent rating if I get a great value. This is a great value. I got a two bedroom, 3 double-bed, room for seven including breakfast, taxes, fees for $74. The room was generally clean. The carpet did make our socks black but it didn't look dirty. The hotel smells fine, the sheets and bedding was clean and in good repair. The bath fixtures all worked fine but were somewhat older. The sleep quality of the bed was superior. The second bedroom had room for our porta-crib. The a/c worked great.
Breakfast was excellent...waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, bisquits, cereals, juice, milk, coffee and more...and there was always enough in stock for all the diners.
Breakfast hours 6am-10am.
Nice small (3-6ft deep) pool,open until 10pm.
Plenty of parking.
Coffee pot with coffee, microwave, medium sized refrigerator in room
Free high speed internet worked very well.

Staff is excellent. Very sweet ladies. No busy bodies or gestapo.
Location is perfect for travelers...at the intersection of I-10 and I-49 (south of I-10).
I will stay again when I travel through here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 48 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 48 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.3 km away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#39 of 48 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Property: La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Address: 2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 5,250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing