We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great place to stay in Lafayette! Hotel was immaculate and front desk staff, Cessalee, was a delight! If you're looking for a HUGE room with absolutely NO wasted space - this is the place for you! Near all types of shopping and dining! Looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    30
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
22
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel has nice large rooms with all the needed amenities.

We stayed in Lafayette after involvment in a motorcycle accident in this fair city. Blake, who checked us in (without a reservation) was just wonderful! He went way beyond his responsibilities, to ensure our comfort as much as was possible with our injuries. When we had to stay an extra day, the manager (I am so very sorry that I've forgotten her name) was so gracious in again, meeting our needs.

Should we say that the staff worked hard to meet our needs - no! The quality of service came naturally, showing a warm hospitality we hope to experience again - without the accident factor next time!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chile
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I’m a regular at residence inn’s and this one is pretty good except for the total lack of sound insulation – even saying that I think all the other hotels are just as bad. When is residence inn or some other chain going to build a hotel with decent sound insulation – I could clearly hear conversations in the room next to me, also people walking around, the television, the flushing toilet and generally people banging around alt all hours – I can’t believe people don’t complain about this more. The other annoyance is there is a trainline nearby and the train blows its horn constantly, even when passing the hotel at 2.00am – why this is considered necessary is probably “safety” – ridiculous – I live next to a train line in chile with regular trains and they do not feel it necessary to blow their horns like these USA train driving clowns – enough said.
The free Internet was deadly slow however you can pay $6/night for a faster connection with ibahn. Air-conditioning was very noisy. There were no teaspoons, only one saucepan, and all sorts of items missing – obviously people steal them and they don’t get replaced. Sometimes in the morning I struggled to get a hot shower, just lukewarm water.

Now I have finished with the bad points I will talk about the good
- Room was nice and clean with good quality furniture and carpets
- Laundry was good – one dollar for a wash and one dollar for a dry
- Staff were friendly
I’d stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I travel to Lafayette several times a year. I have stayed in all the top rated hotels. While I agree that the Fairfield Inn and Suites belongs at the top of the list, this hotel should be next in line. I frequently end up here because of availability.

The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is helpful and the location is quiet, if not elegant.

I noted one complaint about being located next to the elevator. I am sure that if that person had asked, the staff would have gladly moved them to another room.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btopbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

I always trust tripadvisor, but it lead me astray on this trip. This hotel is rated similarly to several others that are not nearly as nice. This hotel is by far the best of the 4 hotels I tried in Lafayette. Even better than the Hilton which charges more than twice the rate. I had excellent service and great accommodations. Quiet, clean, good fitness center, nice happy hour and cookies, comfortable and up-to-date in amenities. Yay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank errthgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Address: 128 James Comeaux Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3256 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,025 - ₹ 14,975
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Residence Inn Lafayette
Marriott Lafayette
Lafayette Residence Inn
Lafayette Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing