We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't Bother” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I am a fan of Drury Inns and thought I'd give this hotel a try....what a mistake. The hotel was dirty and has not been taken care of. The staff was very nice but that is the only thing positive I could say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
50
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were pleased with this hotel when we stayed here a couple years ago, so when we were on our way home from Texas this past Saturday we returned. Again very satisfied. Very reasonable AAA rate. Hotel is well maintained, located right off I-10. Had a great nights sleep. Beds are VERY comfortable. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, also invited us to come to the social hour with free drinks and breakfast in the morning. We didn't attend the social hour but did enjoy the breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel offers so much more then we made use of. To us the most important thing to us when staying at a hotel is that it is neat and clean and this hotel is that. Yes we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I reserved a room here for our daughter and a friend. They were traveling to Lafayette to celebrate her birthday. After spending the night before at The Drury Inn & Suites in Baton Rouge, LA, unfortunately, they were extremely disappointed with the Pear Tree Inn. Not only with the hotel, but also with the staff as well. They said the desk clerk was very unprofessional and rude and they felt it definitely was not worth the $25 in savings.

Room Tip: There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience, Drury prides itself on offering Great customer service and want all our guest to feel welcome and appreciated.
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Shari Weber
General Manager
Pear Tree Inn by Drury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We usually try and stay at a Drury Hotel anytime we travel if we can. We stayed at the Pear Tree this trip because it is owned by Drury and had about the same amenities and it was about $20 a night cheaper. It's a nice hotel for the price. The hot breakfast was good. They only had wine and beer for evening cocktails. The popcorn was supposed to be available from 3-10 but they didn't start popping it until after 5. Our rooms were not ready when we checked in and when we opened one of our rooms, it hadn't been cleaned yet, so they had to switch my daughters to another room. It was handled swiftly and they were very friendly, but I think I will stay at the Drury next door for $20 extra a night next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tekidtMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pear Treen in on the night of October 22, 2011 after the LSU game. If was very clean, comfortable and had a good shower. We did not make it for the free drinks and popcorn that evening but that is a little something extra that they offer which is nice. Also, check out is at 11:00 instead of 10 or 10:30 like most hotels require and you can request an extra hour with no problem. Cracker Barrell is right next door which is convenient for a great breakfast! We will stay at the Pear Tree again if we are in Lafayette. We felt like it was a great value!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 48 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 48 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Property: Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Address: 126 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,110 - ₹ 7,331
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing