We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Po-Boys are Excellent!”
Review of Chris' Po-Boys

Chris' Po-Boys
Ranked #328 of 567 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
maryjhall@comcast.net
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Po-Boys are Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The crowded restaurant indicated its popularity. We placed our orders for sandwiches and sodas, and waited to be called. Mine was catfish po-boy; sisters had crawfish and shrimp,
and we shared all around. Absolutely the best--all of them!
Almost no wait, and we ate inside, tho they do have outside
seating. Music was zydeco and we felt like dancing afterward.
So typically Cajun, upbeat and fun!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturtevant
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Po-boys”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stopped for lunch and had a very good Po-boy and a bowl of gumbo.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Butch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, lafayette
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG Chris's special is the best!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Chris's special po boy is the best sandwich is town. My husband and I eat there at least 2twice a month and are never disappointed. the wait staff are always friendly and the prices are fair. They serve a good gumbo almost year round I believe. Their sweet potato fries are wonderful and fresh. IT is very causul. Great place for lunch!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bizi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Good P-Boy”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the best Po-Boy places in town. I love the shrimp Po-Boys the best!!

Helpful?
Thank IslandGirl055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had lunch here today. Service is quick and friendly. This place was packed! It's obviously a popular place! I had the shrimp poboy and my husband had the oyster. Both were good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommyWifeNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chris' Po-Boys also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Chris' Po-Boys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing