We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The pits”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I did not choose this hotel willingly, it was the only hotel with availability. Probably for a reason, it must be the worst in Lafayette, LA My main concern was that it was so dirty.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay there try to get a room on the first floor since there is only one elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry you had an unpleasent stay on your visit to Lafayette. If you would contact me at 337-234-0383 I would like to take care of you. This is not typical of our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    9
    5
    16
    12
See reviews for
14
20
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stopped at Lafayette in order to avoid New Orleans during Mardi Gras as we were told it was not the best time to see the place properly. We only planned to stay in this hotel for 2 nights but the room was excellent and from the beginning we thought all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Also, this was the only hotel in the area which did not change its rates due to the festivities: we were charged their normal rates during the Mardi Gras in Lafayette. So we stayed for 4 nights as there are some really amazing places to visit not only in Lafayete but also in the vicinity. We definitely would go back to this hotel when visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tickfaw, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was really surprized after i read the bad reviews eirlier in the year. I love choice hotels so i decided to stay here anyway. To my surprise i was comming to see about going to ul for my college dagree, and the staff there was amazing even recongnized my CP status as being elite gave me a welcome call 20 minutes after i got in the room ive never had any other staff call me after i checked in i was amazed at how good and kind the staff is the room was so clean and smelled so fresh an sleep like a baby in the bed checking out i was greated with a great smille an a offer to make sure all my needs were meet when my parent come to visit ill be sure to recommend them to stay at the quality inn it felt like home away from home like i felt u cant beat the price and they accept you like family.u wont regret staying here i didnt i loved it an the pool is amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My job put me in this holet for a two week stay. The staff was excellent! They were friendly and very courteous. The rooms smelled fresh and were clean! There was even dinner in the lobby on Wednesday evenings! I had ZERO complaints about there accomedations or the service. I will absolutely stay there again when I'm in the area!

Room Tip: The king sized suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have stayed at this location before and I can tell you that this Quality Inn has done a wonderful turn around. I was told that it was under NEW MANAGEMENT, AND you can TELL. I would recommend this be your next stop if you are in Lafayette, LA. Staff is friendly and rooms have improved and are clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#33 of 50 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1138 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 5,042
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 39 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN and alarm clock radios. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off NE Evangeline Thruway, and are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadiana, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 is your best choice within the south region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing