We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, excellent location”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Our stay at this hotel was outstanding. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was superb. They gave us suggestions of where to eat. That turned out to be terrific food. We stayed for 2 nights and then wanted to return for another night but they were full. They contacted another hotel for us and got our room booked for us. Just outstanding service. The breakfast was always hot and had something for everyone. We will always try to stay there when we return to Lafayette.

Phyllis S

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phylliss70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

My family & I stayed here from 2/17/12 thru 2/19/12, we were back home for my Grandmother's funeral. Forrest & Carl at the front desk were the absolute best! We had a small problem with linens the first evening but Forrest got right on it & resolved the issue in less than 20 minutes! Carl was so pleasant & made the check in process so hassle free, I was on my way to our room within 5 min of checking in, not like at most hotels where it takes 15-20 min. Oh & great complimentary breakfast! Waffles, maple & brown sugar oatmeal, orange juice, cereal & milk, & so much more to chose from, it was more than I expected. The bed was soooo comfortable, there was absolute quiet throughout our stay despite it being the weekend of Mardi Gras, which we appreciated given our current reason for being home in our beloved Lafayette..if we ever need to stay at a hotel again, we'll be back here to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asimplysoutherngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

I am so sorry for the recent loss of your Grandmother. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our property. Forrest and Carl are both new to our Comfort Suites family and I will make sure that they know you appreciated their service. I do hope that your next visit to the Lafayette area will be a happier time for you and your family and I want you to know that you can always count on us to provide a

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked a one night stay with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable, even the fold out was ok. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great to have. The location was in a nice area. This was important to us, because we were four ladies out for a girls weekend.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for review. I am so happy you had an awsome girls weekend with us! We have some great rates for upcoming events in Lafayette - Mardi Gras, Festival International, the Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival and lots more - so come see us again soon and enjoy what Lafayette has to offer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights, king room. The bed was very comfortable. Heat/Cool controls were easy, not very noisy and kept the room at an even temp. Breakfast was average, clean service area. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the sticky bathroom floor that I think was a build up of cleaning products not properly rinsed away and the floor was not clean. I spilled a cup of water and wiped it up with lots of tp. A dirty, gray/brown residue covered the tp. The hotel is located in a busy area with lots of good restaurants nearby. Poupart's Bakery is on same street across the main intersection. Their french pastries are so very good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to share reviews with our guests and staff members.I appreciate your comment regarding the sticky bathroom floor. I have taken action to correct this issue.
We hope that when visiting the Lafayette area in the future, you make Comfort Suites your Home away from Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I booked two rooms at this location for an eight night stay based on other reviews on Tripadvisor and i was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was on time every morning and the foold selection was decent. Location is also very good, as there are many restaurants, drugstores, and shopping in the area. They even offer a "happy hour' on Wed. evenings, where they provide free wine/beer and appetizers for the guests. Overall, a very pleasant experience and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckcmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afgros59, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Travelers find reviews so helpful and we appreciate you taking the time to add a review for our property! I will share your review with my staff ! We strive to make each guest experience a personal and friendly one! Come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 114 Rue Fernand, Lafayette, LA 70508-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 5,142 - ₹ 9,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW 80 room all-suite property located in the Heart of Acadiana, featuring one king bed or two queen beds plus additional queen sleeper-sofa. All rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. Free full hot buffet breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool with gazebo and gas grill, guest laundry facilities, exercise room, business center and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing