We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene,tranquil,lakes,birds singing, Absolutley...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden
Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
View 1 of  the lounge area
View 2 of the lounge area.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen Area.
Luxury king size bed with memory foam mattress and tv.
Double bedroom En suite
Shop, cafe and hair salon.
Heated outdoor pool and the Lakeside Clubhouse beyond.
Children's play area by the swimming pool.
Lakeside Clubhouse and dining.
Playing field with Manor House beyond.
Disabled fishing areas
Walkways around the lakes.
Superb fishing on one of the two fishing lakes. Lower Lake.
View looking over Upper Lake from the Clubhouse and restaurant.
Fireworks over the lakes.
Spring blooms around the park.
Some of the lights at Christmas time.
What is it with kids and water? Then again it gives us a break :o)
Crazy golf with 9 hole pitch and putt beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zafoora
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Serene,tranquil,lakes,birds singing, Absolutley Amazing !”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As we walked into the caravan we realised it was going to be a good holiday, a welcome hamper with wine,chocolates,crisps and apple pies awaited us and also there was milk , tea and coffee fresh juices in the fridge. We didn't really need to bring anything apart from bath towels, It was home to home just a lot quieter ,the location was amazing tranquil lakes for walks,heated swimming pool for fun and even golf, there were two resteraunts on site so you didn't really need to cook prices were so cheap but the food was top quality, people were very friendly, had evening entertainment in the pub and everything was in walking distance ,would definitely recommend this caravan park just what we needed, Absolutley amazing experience will be back soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
This is a lovely lovely response. We know that it has been a long time since your family have had a holiday together and it makes us both so so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and it turned out very special for you. Please do visit us again, you would be most welcome and we would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B
2 reviews
“Vert good”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed our say at Overstone lakes.The caravan is very clean,and moden . Nice welcome pack on arrivel food is good in club house and entertainment people very friendly. Hopefully be going back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
You would be most welcome to revisit us anytime and as yourself regarding the resteraunt we feel the food is very good and not expensive. Thank you for taking the time to comment and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards
Stuart and Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property lived up to all of my expectations. It really was a home from home and everything I could have needed was available. Communications between myself and the owners were excellent and I would not hesitate to book this property again myself. Thanks for an excellent visit.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are so pleased that we could help you with the accommodation during your visit, please feel welcome by us both should you be revisiting the area again anytime, we would love to see you. Best wishes and thank you for your comments, very pleasing :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz1111
1 review
“Relaxing......”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Have just come home from a weeks stay,holiday home was home from home everything was there you needed and extras such as a welcome basket for myself and even one for are dog ,the rooms were so comfortable and clean and a amazing shower ,the surroundings were beautifull,the club house served lovely home cooked food at a very good price .will definitely be returning so sad to be back home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are so pleased to read the lovely comments we receive from our guests, it really does make us feel that we have new friends and not guests something that both myself and Jane look forward to in the future....welcoming our friends back here with us again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadbury19...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic - just what we all needed after a busy working week”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were all so pleased with the static caravan. We had a great weekend with family and friends. The welcome pack goodies was most appreciated and there was everything needed to enjoy a relaxing time. Exceptionally clean accommodation. Would recommend to anyone - friends who lived locally said they would go and spend a relaxing few days at Overstone Lakes caravan park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could wish for
Liked least: Having too leave early
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
It really pleases both myself and Jane when a family gathering all comes to plan and that we can play our part with the accommodation. Should you be visiting again then you all are most welcome to repeat your stay with us at Overstone Lakes. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing