We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A High-end Carenderia indeed!”
Review of Mayang Maye

Mayang Maye
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bilar
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 7
Description: The people of Mayang Maye believe that whether to bond with loved ones or to simply create new experiences, traveling should be uncomplicated yet wonderfully fulfilling. That is why we offer affordable readily-available food at our display counter for those eager to satisfy their hunger right away and also scrumptious ala carte dishes for those with time to spare - including plenty of choices for vegans. With dishes suited from single travelers to big groups, Mayang Maye is perfect for day tours especially because it is conveniently located across the Tarsier Reserve in Bilar. Our menu ranges from traditional Filipino items to international platters with 'Boodle Fights' as our best-sellers. Our service, chill music and garden-like ambiance are sure to freshen up anyone's day.
Restaurant details
Description: The people of Mayang Maye believe that whether to bond with loved ones or to simply create new experiences, traveling should be uncomplicated yet wonderfully fulfilling. That is why we offer affordable readily-available food at our display counter for those eager to satisfy their hunger right away and also scrumptious ala carte dishes for those with time to spare - including plenty of choices for vegans. With dishes suited from single travelers to big groups, Mayang Maye is perfect for day tours especially because it is conveniently located across the Tarsier Reserve in Bilar. Our menu ranges from traditional Filipino items to international platters with 'Boodle Fights' as our best-sellers. Our service, chill music and garden-like ambiance are sure to freshen up anyone's day.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is right across the Tarsier Conservation area.
Food prices are reasonable.
Ate here beyond lunch time so there wasn't a lot of customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samgsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Right across the Tasier Conservation area. Eating food with a bare hand is an interested experience. My kids loved it. Also the price is cheap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 501jadaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We went to the tarsier conservatory and afterwards stopped here for lunch. Reading the reviews, we had our expectations set high. But I was appalled at how bad the food was. We ordered the Native Chicken Tinola. The chicken was very uncooked. We left most of it. When we pointed out to the manager, he apologised to us but that did not chnage the fact that we spent the money and ate nothing. The drinks were very average as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShrutiG339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We had our lunch here after we visited the Tarsier Conservation Area. It took us forever to get our orders. My cousin and husband ordered “lechon kawali” and got over-fried pork chop instead. I don’t know if lechon kawali in Bohol is different. But from where I came from it is made from pork belly. We also noticed that some of the customers cancelled their orders because they waited too long.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Oly1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Located right by the man made forest and across from the tarsier conservatory. It is a local eatery that specializes in boodle type preparation. They offered various types of options and the food was prepared with perfection. Place is clean and the atmosphere was perfect. Highly recommended to stop over for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rayr0d102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayang Maye also viewed

 
Loboc, Bohol Island
Loboc, Bohol Island
 

Been to Mayang Maye? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing