We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
276
268
135
51
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
268
135
51
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansfront deskwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areaboiled eggsrestaurant barfrench quarterfree breakfastwould stay here againfree shuttleking suitean older hotelconvenient locationan early morning flightstaff was friendlyminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good hotel for the price I paid, Quick transportation from the Airport to Hotel. Nice restaurant in the lobby for drinks, Break fast is good, Located near Airport 10 min drive. coffee maker not cleaned well, cheap price with that standard, Good restaurant's closed by.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 549ravikumarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband had an early flight, so the whole family went to drop him off. La Quinta was clean and lovely. The pool was perfect. The breakfast buffet was great for my children and me. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ladytailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I arrived around 7:30 pm and waited over 45 minutes to be picked up - calling the front desk 3 times and being told that he was one his way - this is only 3 miles from the airport!!! The staff is very nice and apologized for the delay and immediately got me checked in. The room has a window cooler that is so loud, that even with earplugs, it was still very loud, hence my sleeping wasn't very good. The breakfast was fine and had a variety of choices.

Room Tip: I would do a room that doesn't overlook the street and the jet take off at the airport.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had an enjoyable easy time at this hotel The staff from reception, to the Van operators, Security people, and food service, all very accommodating and courteous. I would recommend this location if you wish to be near the airport (across the street). If your are interested in down town at the "Quarter" it is a short car ride away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 60Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Arrived around 9:30 to the airport and just caught the shuttle returning to the hotel. Check-in was easy and relatively fast as a lot of newcomers were just checking in. Hotel was clean, check-in associate was nice. We were really glad the hotel restaurant offered late-night food, but it wasn't very good (a problem for the restaurant, obviously, not the hotel).

Our room was fine - bedroom and bathroom clean, temperature as it should be. Pool area was nice.

Breakfast needs work. There were almost NO protein offerings and no meat. The area was clean and well-stocked, just needed more variety.

Check-out was easy, bill correct to what we booked, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BillieGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony0913, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear BilleGril20,

Thank you for staying with us at the Laquinta New Orleans/Kenner Airport. It was a pleasure to serve you. If your travels should bring you back this way, we would be honored to have you as a guest again.

Hospitality Yours,
Anthony T.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews