We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at air port hotel and wAs clean and service was very good. The employees that we encountered were friendly and hospitable. Beds were comfortable and we were satisfied with our choice of hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mcharles0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again at the Doubletree Airport New Orleans if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We hosted a women's conference at the Doubletree New Orleans airport and were welcomed curbside by 3 hotel staff. These were staff who helped us coordinate our event via phone and email do it was a great personal touch to see them awaiting our arrival!
Our conference had lots of parts: vendors, things to install and transport and the entire staff was always willing to lend a hand! The Bsyou Ballroom was beautiful and I am very motivated to book this hotel in the future for our events

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ladyam504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It's an airport hotel so I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by the Doubletree! We checked in late and the staff was incredibly friendly and genuinely seemed glad to see us. We had a 5:45am flight and the airport shuttle is free and begins running at 4am.

The room was clean but the beds were tiny and there were hardly any wall outlets anywhere in the room, even next to the bed. Also, be aware: they provided shampoo in the room but no conditioner, so be sure to bring your own. I even called down to the front desk to see if they could bring me some conditioner. They assured me it was not a problem but 30 minutes later brought up body lotion instead. Ended up not washing my hair that night.

Overall, a good stay if you need easy and quick access to the New Orleans Airport like we did! However, if you're looking to actually see the city, don't stay in Kenner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our Doubletree. I apologize for the mix-up with the conditioner. I can tell you, we have an ample supply available. My staff and I hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

In town for business, everything downtown was sold out or was $275-$300 per night. This hotel was $150 range. Close to airport and interstate if that is of importance's. 25 minute drive to downtown - if this is of interest. Plenty of good restaurants in the general area of this hotel 15 minutes away (Metairie / Kenner area). I've traveled this area for 20 years.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank brettg142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the facilities were modern. There was a private parking lot along with a great pool, and of course the cookie was great. Traffic was the only rough part for the location, but definitely close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank johncW7002SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.4 km away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: ₹ 8,814 - ₹ 17,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing