We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay prior to cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel and great room. Check in was easy and quick. We arrived before check in and our room was the only room not ready. We didn't wait more than 30 minutes and our room was ready. Our room was spacious and nice with comfortable beds. Hotel is in an great location with many restaurants and stores near by. The only complaint is, I wish they offered an continental breakfast instead of one you have to pay for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ebony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so excited to hear that we provided you a great stay before your cruise. Hearing that the staff worked hard to get you in early and that the room was comfortable are comments my coworkers and I look forward to reading. Yes our location is a plus as it is nearby many great restaurants and attractions. My staff and I hope that you enjoyed your cruise as well. If your travel arrangements permit, we would love to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Janell Mascair
Front Office Manager
Janell.mascair@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Near the airport, this hotel has every confort of a major hotel chain. Clean rooms, great staff and good amenities like a pool and a gym. The downside is that you are cut off by a major highway. Breakfast is not included, and a buffet breakfast is 15 dollars. If you want to chance it, a McDonalds is across the road. But all and all is a great hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Yes our convenient location to the airport provides ease to our traveling guests. Besides the location, our great staff works very hard in making sure we provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests. Our comfortable rooms and great amenities such as the pool, gym, and restaurant definitely provide pleasure to the customers. Please if you are in the area again in the near future, we would enjoy having you as our guest once again.

Janell Mascair
Front Office Manager
Janell.mascair@interstatehotels.com
504-467-5611

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I thought I'd gotten a good rate for a Crowne Plaza until I got to check-in. There was a sign about a newly instituted $10 parking fee. This was not on the IHG web site when I booked my reservation.

Room was good, but the hallway outside my room had a very noisy air conditioning duct that rattled.

Bed was comfortable, shower water pressure was good. Desk clerk was cheerful, helpful and fast.

That hidden $10 parking fee took a good rate and made it only marginally acceptable. It was not a regional tax because this fee was itself taxed (10%).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

My staff and I want to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your overall satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We will definitely research your comments as we would never want our guest to experience any hidden surprises upon check-in. If you are planning on visiting our area again in the near future, please reach out to me directly so that I can assist you with your reservation.

Janell Mascair
Front Office Manager
Janell.mascair@interstatehotels.com
504-467-5611

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice conference areas, great breakfast buffet, awesome pillows, nearby restaurants and shopping...what more could you ask for? I have booked this location several times and I'm sure I'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Mrs. Kristen

My staff and I are honored to know that we are your go to hotel when traveling to our area. Your feedback about your staff has been spread to all departments. Our convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, spacious meeting areas, and tasty restaurant are assets that our guest love. We would love to see you again when your travel arrangements permit.

Thank you again for your repeat business.

Janell Mascair
Front Office Manager
janell.mascair@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I am sorry to have to complain though these were our problems...the AC unit was impossible to adjust. We tried to raise the AC temp. 2 degrees. The heat kept coming on. A tech came in to show us how to do it. After, the heat came on. We had to cover the vents with pillows. We were freezing. The front desk, anytime day or nite, did not take calls... same with concierge. Any time of day. Busy. Busy. But if you get dressed and go to the desk, voila, 2 folks there. Doing nothing. Our room had no coffee or cups stocked. Each time we had a problem, we had to walk all the way to the front desk. We were 2 people. But toiletries left for 1 person with no extra roll toilet paper. Forget this hotel. Has issues.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Librarian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janell M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay to me and my staff. It is very disappointing reading your comments as our team here at the Crowne Plaza strive very hard everyday to make sure our guests are always taken care of. Your maintenance, front desk, and housekeeping concerns will definitely be addressed. If I can assist you any further please reach out to me as my information is provided below.

Janell Mascair
Front Office Manager
janell.mascair@interstatehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: ₹ 6,551 - ₹ 13,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing