We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
333
318
208
122
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
318
208
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barnew orleansdirectly across the streeton demandan early morning flightfront desk staffvery nice hotelfrench quarterbusiness tripshuttle servicerental carbed was comfortablefree shuttleairportconferenceconvenienceproximity
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hotel is nice and the location is great. Housekeeping is very slow but did a very thorough job. Breakfast at the hotel is extremely overpriced and not worth the cost. Desk staff is self-absorbed and failed to interact with guests in a professional manner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chip138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit - all feedback is very important to our team. Thank you for recognizing the hotel's great location. Our Director of Food and Beverage compares our food/beverage pricing with establishments in the local area to ensure that we are at a fair price for breakfast - we will review your comments and take another look at our Breakfast Buffet. It was disappointing to learn of the attitude of our Front Desk Staff and their failure to interact in a professional manner - the team's attitude is most important to us as they can really make a difference to our guests. It is our intention to ensure that each of our guest receives a great stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the Department Head for his attention and involvement. Thank you again for sharing your comments as we work towards improvement of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We recently used the Hilton for an overnight stay after a late arrival in NOLA. It is directly across the highway from the airport. The facility is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. A full buffet breakfast is provided to HHonors (gold and diamond), which is a nice touch.

Our only issue was with the airport shuttle. After we claimed our bags, I called the number provided and got no answer. The second attempt took me to a voice mail that was full. We took Uber to the hotel. The desk clerk refunded the cost of the ride.

I would consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. We are delighted that you found the hotel nice and the rooms comfortable. Café LaSalle offers a full Hilton Breakfast Buffet daily, we are happy that you enjoyed. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the phone system. We are completing an $8M guest room renovation and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel was just average. And it was ver cold in all the public areas. Banquet food as not very good at all. Staff was attentive to all my needs. Beer choices in the bar were kind of limited. Most on the menu were not available. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sundevilesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit as all feedback is important to our team. We will be certain to share your feedback regarding the banquet food, beer choices and menu items with our Director of Food/Beverage for his immediate involvement. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There was a hiccup with my toilet not flushing, but the staff took care of it immediately. Location was great if you were flying in/out of MSY, but the town is...hmmm...bit of a drive to NOLA. 25-30 mins. depending on traffic. But it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit. We also thank you for the opportunity to correct the toilet not flushing and apologize for the hiccup. The hotel is conveniently located directly across from the airport and 14 miles to downtown New Orleans with easy interstate access. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Just got here yesterday and we are here for a week for the WW2 reunion. The room is very nice with great AC (important for us) and very nice staff. At the front desk is Glenda, who goes above and beyond with her help of the area and at the restaurant in the hotel is Diana who also goes above and beyond with her service. Caesar salad is awesome here. The hotel is across from the airport (you cannot hear the airplanes!!) and they will pick you up and drop you off but we have a rental car to see the area. We were here three years ago but stayed across the Lake. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Welcome, we are delighted to host the WW2 Reunion this week. We are delighted that you are enjoying your room. We are particularly delighted to learn to learn of the helpful service from our team members, Glenda and Diana. It is always refreshing to learn when our team goes "above and beyond" with their service. The hotel is located directly across from the airport; however, we use sound proof windows to block out the usual airport sounds to ensure a restful sleep. There is no greater compliment to a hotelier than to learn that a guest will recommend their hotel...We appreciate it! Have a great stay and thank you for staying with the Hilton New Orleans Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews