We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I accompanied my 92 year-old father to New Orleans to attend his World War II reunion. This hotel is a little older, in need of an upgrade. My room was fine- popcorn ceiling giving away its age. The room was clean but dated and definitely not sound insulated, I heard the guy next door coughing in the morning.
There was a dinner held in the ballroom, food was actually pretty good. My complaint had to do with an injury my father suffered and the response at the front desk. My father banged his arm on the door jamb in the bathroom and sliced his thin skin. Not having a first aid kit, a friend went to the front desk where she was met with indifference and believe it or not, no first aid kit- not a bandaid, nothing. Luckily another employee from a different department ran and got some supplies from the kitchen. Another example, I pointed out to a janitor that one of the hand sinks in the bathroom on the main level was plugged up, he nodded his head but it was still plugged next time I went in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtn_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit as all feedback is important to our team. We are delighted that you and your father attended the World War II Reunion and we thank your Father for his service. It was an honor to host this event. The hotel is currently in the process of an $8M Guest Room Renovation and we are happy to advise the popcorn ceiling will be going away! Please know that we always have a manager on duty if needed to seek out while on property. We are so sorry that your Father injured himself. It is extremely disappointing to learn of the attitude of our staff - the attitude of our team is important to us as they can really make a difference...it is disappointing to learn that our staff did not reflect the level of concern and follow-up that they should have. Your comments will be reviewed with each department head involved, stressing the importance of guest satisfaction and working to fulfill their needs. Thank you again for attending the Reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hotel is nice and the location is great. Housekeeping is very slow but did a very thorough job. Breakfast at the hotel is extremely overpriced and not worth the cost. Desk staff is self-absorbed and failed to interact with guests in a professional manner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chip138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit - all feedback is very important to our team. Thank you for recognizing the hotel's great location. Our Director of Food and Beverage compares our food/beverage pricing with establishments in the local area to ensure that we are at a fair price for breakfast - we will review your comments and take another look at our Breakfast Buffet. It was disappointing to learn of the attitude of our Front Desk Staff and their failure to interact in a professional manner - the team's attitude is most important to us as they can really make a difference to our guests. It is our intention to ensure that each of our guest receives a great stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the Department Head for his attention and involvement. Thank you again for sharing your comments as we work towards improvement of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We recently used the Hilton for an overnight stay after a late arrival in NOLA. It is directly across the highway from the airport. The facility is very nice and the rooms are comfortable. A full buffet breakfast is provided to HHonors (gold and diamond), which is a nice touch.

Our only issue was with the airport shuttle. After we claimed our bags, I called the number provided and got no answer. The second attempt took me to a voice mail that was full. We took Uber to the hotel. The desk clerk refunded the cost of the ride.

I would consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. We are delighted that you found the hotel nice and the rooms comfortable. Café LaSalle offers a full Hilton Breakfast Buffet daily, we are happy that you enjoyed. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the phone system. We are completing an $8M guest room renovation and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The hotel was just average. And it was ver cold in all the public areas. Banquet food as not very good at all. Staff was attentive to all my needs. Beer choices in the bar were kind of limited. Most on the menu were not available. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sundevilesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent visit as all feedback is important to our team. We will be certain to share your feedback regarding the banquet food, beer choices and menu items with our Director of Food/Beverage for his immediate involvement. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There was a hiccup with my toilet not flushing, but the staff took care of it immediately. Location was great if you were flying in/out of MSY, but the town is...hmmm...bit of a drive to NOLA. 25-30 mins. depending on traffic. But it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Leticia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit. We also thank you for the opportunity to correct the toilet not flushing and apologize for the hiccup. The hotel is conveniently located directly across from the airport and 14 miles to downtown New Orleans with easy interstate access. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.9 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
3.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: ₹ 10,509 - ₹ 17,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing