We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"I would definitely stay in it again"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"I would definitely stay in it again"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very nice and clean. Enjoyed the complimentary finger foods and the cocktails in the afternoon and the complete breakfast the next morning. There is a very nice park and a casino boat right accross the street, which is located on the shores of Lake Ponchartrain. On a beautiful day, the view is awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dvdlnlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport. We welcome you to come back and visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    149
    105
    58
    42
See reviews for
157
110
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

It is true this Hotel is not called the Hilton Garden Inn or Wyndham garden inn anymore. There was some change in management a few weeks ago and now it is called the Kenner Inn. We booked this hotel at a great price with the AAA discount on a weekend which very hard to find a room in New Orleans. We were a little wary based on the negative reviews but were pleasantly surprised. It still has the same infrastructure as the Hilton Garden Inn (pool, nice lobby, etc.) but you can tell in the details and upkeep that it is not at the same level. However, it is more than adequate if you are looking just for a comfortable stay. Other perks included a very complete breakfast (eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, waffles etc), nice lobby; free internet and printing; pool; hotel shuttle - only 10-15min to airport. Rooms were fairly average, not luxurious but were clean. The best part was that we had left our laptop charger in the hotel and only realized it after going through security at the airport. The hotel was more than happy to deliver it to us at the airport via the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Kenner New Orleans Airport. We appreciate your comments and would welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is one of the worst hotels ever. First it has changed hands and is now owned by a bank - can read foreclosure. It is now called the Kenner Hotel When we arrived the front desk staff was the rudest ever encountered. They did not honor our reservation which was for a queen double with a sofa sleeper. The front desk manager was very unprofessional in her appearance. She advised me that they only honor room requests when there are no other customers. Instead of an apology she stated that "we do not have to honor reservations because they are not a contract and we only honor contracts." Know that if you make a reservation it is meaningless. We had called during the week prior to our arrival to confirm the type of rooms and were assured that our reservation was confirmed. Additionally she could only be characterized as skanky and rude. Next the hotel smells and the carpeting it old and worn. It is amazing that this was ever a Hilton. Next the room was messy - bed shoddily made, smelly when we arrived. The bath tub was extremely rusty. The AC did not work correctly. The keys bad to be re-keyed several times - all of them. The housekeeping, who was two doors down at 9:30, still had not cleaned our room. When I called and they came, their attitude was resentful. All in all this was a horrible smelly place and I would run, not walk, away from it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
6.7 km away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
3.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 13,758
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing