We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Airport Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kenner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 15 May 2017

My experience at the WoodSpring Hotel, wasn't that bad. (Yes) I would stay here again. The price was right during Jazz fest. Front desk people very friendly. Close enough to places I wanted to visit and fifteen to twenty minute drive to into New Orleans. Best part of this place. No one hitting you up for donations.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms around the elevator. The ding is kinda loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Visited during Mardi Gras 2017. Usually, we stay next door at Extended Stay America but stayed at Woodspring thanks to Google search and pricing! The hotel is brand new and the room we stayed in we were literally the first ones to ever occupy it. Lobby, hallways, parking lot and elevator were clean. It's an extended stay, no I knew what to expect. The rooms are just as the pictures displayed. Our room was a double room with a Comfy bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV and stove top. The bathroom was very nice I might add. Also, ChickFiLa and Sonic in the parking lot!! Too good to be true huh?

The cons:

- Iron and ironing board are at the desk as a checkout per use base.

- No mirror in the room, only bathroom. (went to Walmart, bout a door mirror).

- Satellite TV signal was poor with perfect weather outside

- No continental breakfast ( too be expected).

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shawtyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

For the price I wasn't getting my hopes up but I was very surprised. The hotel is brand new and extremely clean. Spacious rooms with a cooktop refrigerator and microwave. New TV, furniture, appliances and the A/c worked great. Absolutely cannot beat the value of this hotel I've stayed in some $200-300 hotels that don't come close to this room quality. The amenities down stairs are minimum but plenty of things in the area if you have transportation.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank MattandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This hotel you can hear a pin drop so if your a light sleeper DO NOT STAY HERE! We stayed for 3 days and got no rest at all but the price was right so we didn't leave! Rarely was there an attendant at the desk so you had to use a phone to get a hold of someone, and even when I did they were no help!

Room Tip: Get a room that is furthest away from the front and back doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefaniee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Staff were friendly. The place was really secure and I like that. One downfall was there was no breakfast, but there is coffee. One good thing is that are places close to go get something if you need food. The place needed a good vacuuming and sweeping in the hallways, stairs/elevator. All in all it was a good safe place if you needed to spend more than a few nights. I would recommend this place and its a reasonable price. We took an Urber to get to downtown New Orleans. People are really friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
1.1 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.8 km away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2232 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5463
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 32,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 7 AM - Midnight. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing