We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to MSY & affordable too...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

First time at this location and I was quite impressed with its proximity to MSY, comfortability and value.

Mid-evening arrival due to flight time, this location is only a couple of miles from the airfield.

My room was clesn, comfortable and quiet...well at least until the train horn went off shortly after 6am, which was okay in my case as I woke up shortly before that. Even though the location is between a truck stop and the railroad, it was overall quiet here. I'm sure better real estate close to a major airport is hard to come by.

The finish of the hotel is new and seemed well taken care of. There are at least a few places to eat at close by.

I'd recommend this location based on this stay and consider it again in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new, close to the airport. Bed was great, I was surprised but didn’t hear any airport noise. It is a basic hotel, nothing fancy or extra. No restaurant close for dining. Breakfast included.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina116C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Needed a place to stay as we evacuated during Hurricane Nate. Hotel location was important to us as well as suites. Even though we arrived early and our rooms were not ready, the front desk clerk was awesome in making sure we were comfortable until our rooms were ready. Can't say the same for the tall gentlemen who was the manager I guess. Breakfast selection was disappointing, not tasty with cold and hard pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nzen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Awesome customer service and so convenient to the airport with a very reliable free shuttle service. Kayla was the front desk person who was very friendly checking us in for the night. When we told her that we had an early morning flight and needed to be at the airport at 4:30 am she told us that she could arrange for the driver (who usually starts at 5:00 am) to take us at 4:30. She prepared a grab to go bag for breakfast that we picked up the next morning. Tina was the staff person in the early morning and was pleasant to talk with as we easily checked out and waited for our ride. This hotel staff is one of the most accommodating and friendly we have experienced. The hotel rooms are clean and we loved the larger than average rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Clean, well maintained hotel near the airport. Felt very safe with its well lit parking lot and the whole building was key card secured after dark. Staff was friendly and always available at the 24 hour front desk. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
4.3 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
5 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.9 km away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

Address: 189 W Airline Hwy, Kenner, LA 70062-6886 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 12,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing