We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but chaotic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, but chaotic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our stay in New Orleans was not enchanced by our stay at this hotel. Our internet connection was nonexistent, we had problems getting towels, and the front desk provided only intermittent support when we complained. On the other hand, the room was clean, breakfast was good, and the price was very reasonable...though given the distance from the center of town, it should be.

The problems we had weren't enough to ruin our stay, and were minor in comparison to the fun to be had in town. With a bit more attention to detail, they should be gone in short order.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    33
    27
    24
See reviews for
76
38
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Overall it was a great stay. The staff was very nice and they did everything to make our stay comfortable for us.

Thanks alot

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamarcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

It was a very nice hotel very clean the people who work there were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veezy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very clean updated room (119). Beverly, who works at the breakfast bar is very nice and helpful. This is the nicer/safer/newer of the two Best Western hotels in Hammond. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms have a small table with two chairs, refrigerator, and microwave. No in room safes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudjoe Key
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Read reviews before booking this room and was expecting something totally different! Our room was clean but smelled. The wireless never worked and the beds have a thick plastic sheet directly beneath the sheets so you feel like your sleeping on a plastic tarp. I asked the front desk if the plastic was accidentally left on the new mattresses or if they were there on purpose....I was told they were left on mattresses because of children. Wow....never slept on such an uncomfortable and noisy bed. The price was right but yet I paid more than the previous night at a different hotel and slept beautifully....couldn't recommend this hotel. Also, upon checkin I couldn't get any of the lights to turn on.....ahhhhh, they were all unplugged. Very unaccommodating in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nmkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
Address: 107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,098 - ₹ 6,536
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing