We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“GREAT Price; Great Service; Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexington Inn - Hammond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lexington Inn - Hammond
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Palos Verdes, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT Price; Great Service; Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I needed a place for a week. The service and all were very good; excellent value too.
The accommodations were very good; great service to resolve to my complete satisfaction a couple of issues that developed. The staff were readily available and committed to providing the desired service and beyond!
The breakfast that was included in the stay was also very good, with a nice variety of food for one and one's family! It was more than adequate for me!
I would recommend this facility and location to all travelers; I would stay there again myself!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor; very nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovergirl79, General Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank for you comments regarding your stay at Best Western University, Hammond,LA. We value the opionions of all our guests as our focus is to provide exceptional service and knowing that we have accomplished this goal with you just encourages us to thrive to the level of excellence that all of our guest deserve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    8
    5
    11
See reviews for
15
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I travel frequently (usually twice a month) because of my job and have stayed at nearly every hotel chain imaginable. I must say my experience at this hotel was superb from the the time I checked in until the time I checked out. The staff was not only extremely friendly, they were also very helpful by providing me with directions to the local mall, recommendations on nearby restaurants. As good as the staff treated me, the hotel's overall service was even better. The hotel was well maintained, as the lobby was very nice and presentable, while the outside was neat and painted with a mural detailing that famous Louisiana flavor. Also, my room was very clean and well furnished. Overall, I highly rate this room and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovergirl79, General Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank for you comments regarding your stay at Best Western University, Hammond,LA. We value the opionions of all our guests as our focus is to provide exceptional service and knowing that we have accomplished this goal with you just encourages us to thrive to the level of excellence that all of our guest deserve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loranger, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

The service was timely and polite. The rooms were clean and fresh. I liked the quietness the most.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovergirl79, General Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank for you comments regarding your stay at Best Western University, Hammond,LA. We value the opionions of all our guests as our focus is to provide exceptional service and knowing that we have accomplished this goal with you just encourages us to thrive to the level of excellence that all of our guest deserve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The staff was very friendly and responsive to my needs. I would definitely recommend this place to other people. My husband and I were here for a week and enjoyed every moment of it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking with Keisha Maryland. She was very hospitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovergirl79, General Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
Thank for you comments regarding your stay at Best Western University, Hammond,LA. We value the opionions of all our guests as our focus is to provide exceptional service and knowing that we have accomplished this goal with you just encourages us to thrive to the level of excellence that all of our guest deserve. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, LA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The room was clean, smelled nice BUT our air conditioner did not keep the room cool. Lickily I travel with a fan...but usually only need it for the white noise. The staff makes (or breaks) a hotel and this staff lacks traing And has absolutely NO customer focus. Not many choices in town...so as lomg as you have low expectations for customer service you willbe OK with a clean bed to sleep in. If you plan to stay multiple nights be sure you tell the cleaning person and leave before noon, otherwise no cleaning will be done, no clean towels, no toilet paper, no trash can emptied.

Room Tip: Reserve a first floor room...no elevator. Bring a fan. Don't expect to sleep late because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waslcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adorableme, General Manager at Lexington Inn - Hammond, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 985-419-2001.


Sincerely,

Shekela Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn - Hammond? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn - Hammond

Property: Lexington Inn - Hammond
Address: 46053 N Puma Dr, Hammond, LA 70401-7026 (Formerly Hammond University Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Hammond
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,055 - ₹ 6,740
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn - Hammond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the Lexington Inn Hammond where our property has been newly renovated for 2013. All our guest rooms include a 37" LCD flat screen TV with HBO and ESPN, complimentary Wi-Fi and secure hard-wired internet access. Additionally, each room has a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and free full hot breakfast every morning. Our newly renovated guest rooms with hardwood flooring; new carpeting, new furniture as well as brand new mattresses and bedding make the Lexington Inn Hammond the best worry-free value while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lexington Inn - Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing