We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
150
133
32
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
133
32
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st vincent small pool deluxe room villa beach local dishes restaurant bar pool deck ocean view rooms are clean close to the airport enjoyed my stay the main road cakes sailing trip island caribbean bequia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This hotel is 1 of my favourite places to enjoy the sunset. I have never stayed here, however, I have been here for meetings, lunches and their afternoon teas. The ambiance is amazing and the hotel is fairly clean. The afternoon tea there on Wednesday & Sunday afternoons are a nice treat. I have always found the experience a very calming one. Unlimited tea, finger foods and sunset... simple yet fulfilling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VincyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for this lovely rating and review!

We are so pleased that your experiences with us have been pleasant ones and we hope that you continue to visit us going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in February before a sailing trip. The location was great, lots of beaches and restaurants nearby. The hotel room was nice and we enjoyed eating our breakfast on the patio each morning (we had fruit and pastries from the market that we kept in the mini fridge in the room). The hotel wasn’t crowded and we enjoyed the beach and happy hour by the pool. The food at the restaurant was good but since we were there for so long it was nice to be able to walk to other options. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Beachcombers Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you took the opportunity to explore the other restaurants nearby.

We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

With over 30 trips to St Vincent for "critter" diving I just completed my 5th stay with Beachcombers. As usual the property is maintained to high standards. The grounds exemplify color, variety and constant attention. The ocean front suites 36/39 bring a balcony of very spacious size and excellent views of the "cut" and Young Island. The new guest check in area is well appointed and bright and airy. Food is reasonably priced and many options exist within easy walking distance for variety. Mango's is new and The Bungalow provide alternative eating. Young Island is a quick ferry ride away and their food options are always excellent.
Of course if diving is something your seeking, Dive St Vincent is without question where the most experienced divemasters will provide you with exceptional critter diving--the reefs are quite good but if in St Vincent --your there for "critters".

Room Tip: Room 39 excellent views and furnishings. A superb balcony/porch
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for this lovely review and rating!! We are so grateful and honored that you have chosen to stay with us repeatedly when we know you have other options. The diving is excellent so we do encourage divers to visit!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We went for dinner twice at Beachcomber's having had a rubber chicken experience at Sunset Shores, next door, where we staying. On both our visits in the course of one week, we were welcomed by the friendly staff and provided us with good service, if a tad slow on the second visit. It pays to come early, and we were a little late (7.30pm) the second time. Having had a very good experience the first time, we returned only to experience some problems with the fare we were served (different chef in the kitchen). On the first occasion, I had an very good creamy conch chowder followed by a strip loin beef steak with peppercorn sauce, with mash and vegetables, all of which was very good, and washed down with a glass of Merlot. My wife had the dorado catch of the day, rice and beans followed by homemade cheesecake, which was also very good.

On the basis of this fine experience at a reasonable cost (EC$235/US$88), we returned two nights later. Again, the welcome and service were excellent; they remembered us, which is always a good sign. Unfortunately, on this occasion, our dining fare was less than stellar. The service was also very slow - 40 minutes before our starter, a further 20 minutes for the mains. The crab back we shared for our starters was devoid of the taste of crab yet over spiced and accompanied by a small pot of fruit compote; the shell contents could have been anything and the embellishment merely reinforced the absence of crab. For main, I had the dorado catch of the day with garlic butter, which was very good, although the fillet of fish was on the small side. However, my wife's strip loin beef steak - chosen on the back of my experience 2 nights earlier - included a huge chunk of gristle, which most chefs would have consigned to the rubbish bin before putting on the plate. Turns out he was a different chef from 2 night's earlier. Good enough the restaurant manager was a professional, comped us for the crab back and part of the steak, and offered profuse apologies - but, hey, these things should not happen. We were disappointed.

So, I guess the lesson here is choose your dishes and try to find out which chef is in the kitchen. Shouldn't happen - but it did.

French Verandah at Mariners' still rules - or so, we hope, as we are going there tonight.

Room Tip: Choose your dishes and try to find out which chef is in the kitchen
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JohnEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for this detailed review. We are so sorry to hear of the inconsistencies in your meal and will be taking the necessary steps to make the needed improvements. We are happy to hear that our restaurant manager did all he could to compensate you for the disappointment but, as you said, it shouldn't happen. We are pleased to hear that your first experience was excellent and will be sure to make your next visit even better.

Thank you again and we hope you come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

On our way to the airport, friends recommended the Beachcomber for lunch. The service was a bit slow, but the meal was better than expected. Will definitely return. Close to the beach, lovely grounds and vegetation. Great spot !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for this lovely review! We are so pleased that you decided to come and have lunch in our restaurant and that the experience was exceeded your expectations! We have noted your comments on the service and will strive to improve in that area.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews