We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs improvement soon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alona Kew White Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tawala
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Old and ordinary rooms. Cheap curtains over jalousie windows, very old 21 inches TV. No ref. Poor water supply, dirty CR. Location is good, in the middle of Alona beach, beach front is so crowded with day tour guest, not well maintained. We opted to use other resort's beach front. This hotel is soo expensive, 4,500 per night. No problem with price as long as it's worth the price. They charged us 1,000 for the lost key, it has a ridiculous wood chain that will float in the water so always be mindful of that. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends. Look for another cheaper options along the beach. The only thing I like about this Hotel is the location and the Breakfast!

Room Tip: the new building in front of the beach might be a better options but will cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie Lo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kew for 4 nights. The hotel is pretty tired but adequate for our needs.

Clean room, tea and coffee facilities and beach breakfast included.

Waiting staff and grounds staff friendly and helpful. Reception staff not so friendly.

No wifi in room which was a pain when trying to plan activities.

A hotel on a budget which is great as a base. Bed was large and comfortable and there was plenty of hanging space.

Alona beach is definitely a base for tourists.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MG5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We booked online at the last minute for 7 nights as we were stuck with nowhere to stay at the last minute. After reading reviews on TripAdvisor I was not looking forward to it but was pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size, well maintained, clean and overall comfortable. The only small issue we had was the hot water could have been a little hotter, other than that the breakfast choices were good, the swimming pool which we didn't use appeared clean, the location was central, the staff were polite. We spent everyday diving so if you are a diver you might want a room with a balcony to dry your gear, other than that we would happily stay at Alona Kew again. We stayed in room 215

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dismith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Location is great at Alona Beach! Many bars & restaurants nearby!
Room is small and expensive for facilities it has.
Water supply stopped during shower.
No telephone in room to call their staff.
Staff are not very helpful but okay.
Breakfast meal is not good.
Never try the meals at hotel's restaurant at beach side.
The rooms nearby beach side is good to access to beach & restaurants easily.

Room Tip: Rooms near to beach side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctgkolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

staff very kind and polite!
rooms are old and furniture are old.
it was clean..it was ok but very expensive for the facilities it has. the only reasons we give 3/5 is because the staff is so polite!!! the rest of the hotel is really bad

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tawala
0.2 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
0.5 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,535 reviews
1.8 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 50 in Panglao Island
544 reviews
1.6 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
6.4 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alona Kew White Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Address: Alona Kew, Tawala, Panglao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Panglao > Tawala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tawala
Price Range: ₹ 4,522 - ₹ 6,815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alona Kew White Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alona Kew White Beach Resort in Bohol offers you affordable beachfront accommodations with excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Alona Kew White Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alona Kew White Beach Hotel Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing