We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Covington
Nearby Hotels
US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 111
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center(Covington)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Covington(Covington)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Park Suites(Covington)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Hotel(Covington)
US$ 154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
174
73
37
38
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
73
37
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansthird floorexcellent locationroom was cleannice hotelrecommend this hotelstay there againstayed nightsstaff was friendlynice staygreat place to stayroad tripdesk clerkconvenient locationmardi grasnext morningoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was great and the room was very clean. Our toilet wouldn’t flush in the morning (chain came off flapper) and our door was really hard to close but the staff were all very nice and I’d stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank natalietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely nice room. Stayed in the spa suite. Had a very relaxing night. The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel and room were both very clean and kept well. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Great location, friendly staff, quiet hotel. Love the super comfortable beds and the robust coffee in the am. Breakfast bar has a descent variety, and the food is good. Best bedding and mattress of any hotel. Stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Recently had a 2 night stay at the Covington LA Hampton Inn. Very friendly staff, extremely clean well kept property. Priced very reasonably. Excellent parking, very well lit parking area. Will definitely return when in that area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank tmitchell38305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The price is great. I only stay in the jacuzzi rooms. They had Brown stuff on top of the bubbles the shower had black mildew in it. They absolutely did NOT dust next to the jacuzzi tub. They could def use softer quilts. The food is always good tho. Internet sucked. Ppl was nasty looking and right outside my window i don't care if it's cold outside it still shouldn't look that gross. I was told they were out of bubbles the first night i was there but received then the second night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hanobrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Covington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear hanobrandi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the condition of your Jacuzzi and shower, along with our internet speed. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews