We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
SEA VIEW
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
THE BUMPY ROAD
Entrance
BREAKFAST
BBQ DINNER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bukti, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joanne399
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for three nights at this fabulous villa and enjoyed every moment of it. The views are amazing and the setting is something you have to experience. The family who looked after us were lovely, gracious people and were so obliging. It is fairly isolated, so if you want shops, restaurants and nightlife on the doorstep this will not be the place for you. If you are after peace, quiet and tranquility in an amazing setting make sure you stay here.
The booking process with Kim was very smooth and any questions I had were answered almost immediately. There is a 'mini bar' with beer, wine, soft drinks and some snack foods and Lou in addition to cooking breakfast will also prepare other meals for you. All of the prepared meals we ate were very nice. As the villa is not near shops you may like to take extra food items with you as well. We would recommend that you use their driver to take you to the villa as the roads are not for the 'faint hearted' and it would not be easy to find if unfamiliar with the area.
We have travelled to Bali many times and this would have to be by far the best experience we have had. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal & stunning Villa, complete luxury & fantastic staff”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was pure bliss. The Villa is absolutely gorgeous with breath taking views. IT is complete luxury. Ari our driver took us on a day tour and was so helpful with everything. The staff at the Villa were lovely and the food was great. Kim the owner was also extremely helpful in transport coordinating and helping us get to Gili Trawangan after.

You definitely need to stay here. The part of Bali that is untouched you need to experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eHomeBuil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the photos!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

OMG this was the high light of our trip to Bali. The photos do not do it justice, it is absolutely superb. Ocean views, valley views, no neighbors,no noise...just tranquility. This villa is off the beaten track, but Ari arranged transport to and from plus drivers to Singaraja or Lovina if you want to go checkout these areas.
Lou makes the best breakfast we had during our 2 weeks in Bali. Great coffee, ommlette, and lovely crockery, all served out on the amazing balcony with 180 degree views.
The infinity pool is fabulous, the kids played in it all day!! Lovely breeze to keep you cool unlike the walled villas of seminyak
Lou and Kedak are gentle and unobtrusive hosts. (with a beautiful baby daughter)
Linen clean and pressed- air con nice and cold.
Thank you Ari, Kim, Lou and Kedak- We look forward to coming back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the food
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolo7575
Colmar, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing